We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Coromandel)
View Hotel
The Olive Motel(Coromandel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Lodge(Coromandel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Rock Winery(Coromandel)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Coromandel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Aotearoa Lodge(Whitianga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
184
73
25
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
73
25
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkjumping pillowdeluxe cabinthe kitchenheated poolexcellent amenitieslady at receptionwonderful sitefamily cabincamper vanbunk bedsa great staytent sitesclean facilitiesnice poolgreat weekendbbq area
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Family of 5x people in a campervan $116 per night in April plus 2% credit card fees. We travel extensively over both north and south islands in our camper 5x people and I feel this place is over priced for what the camping ground offers. Closet toilets were 2x unisex which had showers adjoined (4x separate cubicles) so you guessed it when taking a shower, some random stranger was next door taking a ..... terrible experience which happen to 2x off us. Also fixture's were old, and outdated they had tried to cheaply revamp by painting toilet seats, condensation from showers dripped over the toilets as the wall for tiolet only went 3/4 up so if you wanted to stand on the toilet seat and look into the shower I'm sure you could. Kitchen was tiny don't know how it would have coped in peek time. Camping ground was clean but amenities were not on pair with price.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you Wendy for taking the time to review our Park. We are sorry you felt this way as it was the School Holiday's and a weekend you stayed, our tariff remains high. We do have 3 kitchen blocks on-site 2 of them are far from small. We also have 3 toilet and shower blocks as well. Only 1 of them is the unisex block. We wish you all the best for the rest of your journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Just short of the main town but with a good pub that serves food across the road. Quiet and cheerful. We stayed in a cabin. 4 small boys plus nana and parents . Kids didn't want to go out. They loved it; jumping pillow; basketball ring; ride on stuff; a good playground for little ones and a pool. So clean and well looked after. Above everything fabulous staff ; nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: We had a cabin with 2 bedrooms and living area plus veranda; everything we needed was there minus food.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Awesome! Thank you Margery for taking the time to review our Park! Our staff aim to provide a clean and excellent service and we are glad this was no different for you. Lovely that the boys had such a great time in the Park, we do have heaps to do here! Glad you went to the Pub across the road. We hope you enjoy the rest of your journey and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Well set up camp , good facilities and great warm pool. Motel we had was very good and spotlessly clean all run by friendly helpful staff . This stay convinced me to join the TOP 10 Club with all it's benefits . See below its a motor camp not a hotel.

Room Tip: Just choose cabin or motel unit or powered or non powered site
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shayles2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Awesome! Thank you Stephen for taking the time to review our Park, our staff aim to provide a clean and excellent service and we are glad this was no different for you. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We had a great time at the Top 10 Coromandel. Friendly staff, very, very clean. Good facilities in the apartment the Captains Hodge Premium Two Bedroom Apartment with double ensuite. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greysurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you greysurf for taking the time to leave such an awesome review! Our staff aim to provide a clean and excellent service and we are glad this was no different for you. Our Premium Two Bedroom Two Bathroom Apartments have been a great asset to our Park, we are glad you enjoyed them. We wish you all the best for the rest of your journey and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

This was our first time with Top10 and we were pleasantly surprised. The cabin was ideal for a 1 night stay and the site had everything you needed and more. Join the Top10 before you book and you can make great savings throughout NZ including the ferry.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pif1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you Pif1 for taking the time to review our Park! I agree the TOP 10 membership club cards are totally worth purchasing as you receive different benefits at each TOP 10 Park, we offer FREE unlimited Wi-Fi, FREE push bike hire, discounts at local cafe's/restaurant's and free rod hire if you go on a fishing charter with Snapper Safari's. We wish you all the best for the rest of your journey and hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews