We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
203
30
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
30
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread other guests fruit trees muesli new zealand the blue room coromandel town leisurely breakfast fresh squeezed juice outstanding breakfast free range eggs real highlight shared bathroom beautiful property stayed longer room was spotless stayed here for two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2020

We arrived around midday and were warmly greeted by the hosts who are very charming Kiwis. The property is well separated from the road and landscaped in traditional Kiwi farm style with an orchard at the back. We were shown to our corner room on the upper floor with views of the Donkey paddock and the orchard. The room and ensuite were spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The lodge is very handy to the township for supplies and the many points of interest in the area.
Flowers were blooming and the citrus trees had fruit on them and this was meant to be Winter! Breakfast was all off the property. From the homemade Bread and preserves to the muesli and yoghurt and the just-collected eggs. A great start to a day of exploring. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights with Judy and Gerard and would highly recommend the lodge to anyone visiting Coromandel

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreddDagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2020 via mobile

We had such a nice stay at the Jacaranda Lodge. Our only regret is that we couldn’t stay for more than one night. You will be warmly greeted by the owners (and their donkey). The breakfast, with fresh fruit, juice, yogurt, eggs, toast (homemade bread) was one of the best we had in NZ. The owners take their role as hosts very seriously and will work to make your stay the very best. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank activity62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

If you are lucky enough to stay here you will be made welcome by the owners Gerard and Judy. Indeed we met a lady from Germany who was there for her third stay! We had a lovely bedroom with an en-suite bathroom overlooking the jacaranda tree and with views over open countryside. We stayed in numerous properties in our 4 week stay in the North & South Islands of NZ and can honestly say that the breakfast at Jacaranda Lodge was the outright winner. Produce fresh from their lands and homemade, could not be faulted.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We had a fantastic stay at the Jacaranda Lodge. G and Judy were wonderful hosts. Our kids enjoyed the animals on the property. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything we needed. The breakfast was amazing with so many homemade goodies from fresh squeezed juice to homemade jams and breads using ingredients from the farm. Sitting on the back patio surrounded by beautiful flower gardens and mountains is the perfect setting! The inn is so convenient to town as well- it was the perfect accommodation in Coromandel for our family!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank highfivefortraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019 via mobile

My sister & I stayed here for two nights in December. The Lodge was easy to find and check in was super easy. Our room was on the second floor with a shared bathroom which worked well for us. The room was really nice and comfortable. Breakfast was a real highlight with lots of fresh and homemade food. We loved the animals and lovely gardens at the lodge and found the location convenient for exploring nearby attractions and eating dinner in town. Judy was very friendly and helpful and check in & payment was also really easy. We loved our time here & would definitely have stayed longer if we had longer in New Zealand!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank michelam617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews