We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
203
30
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
30
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread other guests fruit trees muesli new zealand the blue room coromandel town leisurely breakfast fresh squeezed juice outstanding breakfast free range eggs real highlight shared bathroom beautiful property stayed longer room was spotless stayed here for two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2019

We booked in to the Jacaranda on a whim it looked great on the website. Our experience certainly met up with our exoectations, our bedroom which had an ensuite was light and airy. There was a seperate lounge where you could make a cup of tea or coffee, well supplied and tasty Anzac biscuits were wonderful. A tv lounge for our enrtertainnet was available this is a shared space with other guests and the owners. The grounds are very relaxing with lots and lots of trees. residents included chickens, sheep cattle and a donkey, plus a cat that has kind of made its home. Our room was spotless and clean as was the rest of the building. Smoke alarms that are centrally monitored and a Building warrant of fitness which in my experience is unusual but very rare and comforting, Our host was super friendly, gave us a top tip for dinner See my review on the Star and Garter).
The breakfast was exceptional, homed jams and marmalade, home made muesli (two kinds, delicous) but wait ther's more, frsh pressed citrus juice from the various trees on the property, home made bread, (again two kinds) and to top it off free range eggs anyway you like, I had them poached, excellente nourriture! A leisurely breakfast with the other guest, a lovely communal time. I would definitly stay there again in a heart beat. Additionally the hosts try to be as sustainable as they can which is awesome in my opinion. Another bonus was a great selection of books and magazines.

Room tip: The room is upstairs, so may not be suitable if you have a mobilty issue
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Paulo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

We loved staying with G and Judy...and used their b n b as a base to explore the Coromandel. Very spacious with our own lounge and kitchen area. Tasty cooked breakfast on the deck. Very clean and nice touch with fresh flowers in the room.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank dianaflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019

Judy andGerard did their almost to make our stay comfortable and enjoying.
Breakfast was always of homemade products. The room wascozy, attended and comfortable. We needed to wash our clothes so Judy gave me her laundry and dryer to use. Not far from Coromandel city, easy to find.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tamar w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

We decided in the morning to drive to Coromandel and searched via tripadvisor a place to stay. We found Jacaranda Lodge and booked it on the spot. Judy and Gerard make you feel heartley welcomed strait away. Their dog gave us also a friendly welcome and we were hosted thru the lodge and brought to our room. We had a room with own bathroom (en suite) which was beautiful and spacious. The communal breakfast is a very good idee, you get tips from the other guests and have really nice chats. The breakfast itselve is also a treat! Very tasty homemade jams and marmalades, homemade muesli and freshly squeezed juices, if in season orange or apple. Homemade bread and scrambled eggs are not to be missed. It is all so delightful and the talks so nice, that you do not want to leave. Judy showed me the garden and the various fruitplants and we sad hello to the donkeys. We must say that, you can have nice rooms and a great location, but only the hosts make it wunderful to stay en they make you feel at ease. We highly recommend the Jacaranda Lodge, there is so much to do and see arround Coromandel, that you easily can spent more days there.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Five stars is not enough for places like this. The rooms are comfortable and clean, BUT you are hosted by Judy and Gerard and that makes all the difference. Great and thoughtful hosts, and the communal breakfasts are a highlight with lots of homemade stuff. The bread - homemade daily - is outstanding. Don't hesitate. GO.

Room tip: All good. Some have shared bathroom but that worked really well.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oliverjulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacarandaLodge, Owner at Jacaranda Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews