We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay for a large group”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Beach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
13 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 33
Hove, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike B
1 review
“Great place to stay for a large group”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house is clean, and well kept, with very good facilities.
Plenty of off road parking, very close to the sea and lots of good pubs and restaurants.
The Hot Tub is the icing on the cake.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rose m
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTLEY FABULOUS”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a house!! It is huge the deco and facilities are of a very high standard the position on the seafront is great with breathtaking sea views. Parking our 6 cars on site was such a bonus. Brighton town centre was about a 15 min stroll along the seafront the beautiful buildings along the way are something else We visited in January the house was very cozy and warm even though it was so big - spotlessly clean throughout the beds and bedding were superior - plenty of everything kitchen was really very well equipped. On Saturday we ordered a takeaway from a fantastic nearby Italian restaurant and all 22 of us eat around a huge dining table listening to our music from the Bose stereo. We were lucky with the weather and sat outside on the fabulous terrace furnished with ample whicker garden furniture. The games room is situated in the grounds which was great for our pool competition. I couldn't recommend this house highly enough - we will definitely be back in the summer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury
Liked least: going home!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celrobins...
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The house is massive so brilliant for large groups, lovely area, great position and beautiful views. But the house was a bit of a let down. Although lots of equipment and clean bed linen, the house just lacked the finishing touches. Ridiculous to put the pool table and table football in a horrid, cold and damp portacabin! Couldn't find the games room to begin with, and then couldn't really play pool because the area wasn't big enough. Why not put the equipment in the second reception room! Also a selection of board games maybe would be cool. The disabled access is none existent, massive step up from the pavement outside then steps up to the actual property! There was a ramp but still steps at the end of it, so no disabled access. Plus no disabled facilities in the property, downstairs bedroom could not be used if in a wheel chair as the door was in the wrong position and the fire doors too heavy to push whilst in a wheelchair, downstairs bed could easily be adapted for disabled use but at present useless. The WIFI didn't work either for the three days we were there. And the other addition needed would be information about Brighton and some phone numbers of services such as taxis etc.
the house is great but needs some changes to bring it up to the standard which it strives to be. Parking could be achieved on site if that ridiculous portacabin was banished and a outside hot tub would be amazing. Having said all this we had a fantastic weekend and Brighton is great.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahL271...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A brilliant Christmas stay.”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

All communication was prompt and professional. The house was very well equipped and enormous so plenty of room for our group of 17 people. Location was excellent, just a short walk to the beach. The house is very private and secure. The house was tastefully and beautifully decorated for Christmas which added to the overall feel of the house. We would recommend this house to large groups of all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of property
Liked least: top floor was cold when doors were closed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meg2462
UK & USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Positive/Professional Booking Experience”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Unfortunately, our group was extremely disappointed that we had to cancel our booking due to personal circumstances, but we were very impressed by the professionalism and helpfulness of the house owner, and would recommend working with her to other groups. She was incredibly helpful in all of the planning stages and answered the (many!) questions we had about the house and the area, and we certainly hope to be able to book The Beach House in future. Many thanks!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,879
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing