We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$100
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
63
69
24
28
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
69
24
28
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort staysea fronta stones throwbrighton town centrelovely walkwould stay againparkingseafront8pm
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed a saturday night,
And not a family run place atall!
Only one young man on the desk who was very polite and helpfull.
There was a group of people staying and was obvious they were getting ready for a night out, they were very loud up untill 9pm.
We are a family of 3, our son is 8.
We heard them come back roughly 2.30, and for around two hours the were all in the hallways knocking on each others doors so loudly, banging about, swearing ect! This frightened my son and he was crying.
Couldnt sleep!
Dirty and run down as you can see from the photos.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Where do I start? The most disgusting kettle, to finding limescale in my cup of tea with the tea facilities in the room, damp, dirty and mouldy bathroom, have never felt so unhygienic having a shower!!
Probably the noisiest hotel also with doors slamming all evening and night! Didn’t even try breakfast after how the facilities in the room was kept!
Such a shame because the hotel has so much potential, but just lacks the care and attention to the easiest, cheapest and smallest things!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank 746hollyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

A group of 11 of us booked this hotel. Accommodation was difficult to find as we had left it quite late. The room we had was a quad and it was just as well we didn't bring our cat with us!!! We discovered two large bags of half eaten take away food in the wardrobe which had left an unappetising odour in the room. The bathroom was more of a cupboard, smelt damp and the toilet didn't flush properly. None of us slept well and we were all out of the room at 6.30 as we didn't want to stay there any longer. Came back for breakfast which was edible. We ended up paying £340.00 this this pleasure as we divided the cost of the rooms by 11. The most expensive hotel room I have ever stayed in and possibly the worst.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Prices for a weekend booking in Brighton on my chosen dates were ridiculous so booked this in Hove. Was travelling alone so very pleased to be allocated a good sized twin room. Cleanliness was also of a high standard. 700 bus service into Brighton was a stones throw from the Hotel and run every 10 mins. Friendly lady on reception. All in all a good experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I booked into a family room with my 2 friends and partner because the house we had rented was not available when we arrived in Brighton so we were desperate for somewhere to stay. Staff were very friendly room was damp but bed linen clean very expensive couldnt afford breakfast, Bath had a hole in it so we were unable to even shower and the toilet seat was broken

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandraeastley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews