We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
80
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
80
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely room beautiful courtyard old mansion the owner murat reachable hosts topic region guide balikligol bazaar city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

First of all, the location of the hotel is great and it is right in the center of the city. This ancient 650-year-old mansion is within a walking distance of Balıklıgöl and the historical bazaars. The hotel has an authentic and mystical atmosphere. You should definitely try the local breakfast. Also, the traditional "Sira Gecesi" evening events with folk music are great. If you want, the owner of the hotel is a professional tour guide and you have the opportunity to travel around the city. The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Hanedan Hotel proved us that they were the best accommodation choice in Urfa.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 159mahmut_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2021

We stayed for 3 nights during the summer when the daily temperature was around 105. Our room was outfitted with an excellent cooling unit---whisper quiet and effective, ensuring a restful night after long days of trekking around. It is a bit tricky to locate, being in the heart of the historic zone, but once you walk into the gorgeous courtyard, you'll be delighted. Lots of nooks where you can sit and read or post photos. The breakfast was extensive and delicious and set us up for the entire day. The hotel is in walking distance of shops, the market, and the historic Balikligol. It is a lovely walk through the park to the museum complex and other historic sites. And if you are a Gobekli Tepe enthusiast, you will find Murad the ideal conversation partner! I should add that the staff was unfailingly helpful---when we were looking for something in the market, they helped us find the right purveyor, and never hesitated to fulfill any request.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pathfinder182769
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

Murad, the owner is also a tour guide and took us around town early evening. It was a pleasant walk. The 650 year old property was impressive and the hotel has been running for two years only. Centuries ago it was a caravansary. The only gripe was that there were no amenities in the bathroom, and we had to ask for another set of towels. The bed could be more comfortable with a duvet but only provided thin cotton blanket.
The breakfast is amazing and beautiful and the service impeccable.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rits2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2021

I have just returned from a 2 week circuit in Turkey and i am more than happy to tell fellow travelers about my experience :

This is one of those places and experiences that remain with you forever. I had the pleasure to spend 5 nights in Hanehan while in Sanliurfa.
The place:
- Really close to the city center , situated in the old city . The place is a mansion with a really really nice inner courtyard arab style.
The host together with his family:
- They are some really kind ,intelligent , knowledgeable and well-read people and every single night we had some really intense conversations on various topics, shared laughs , had dinner , and told stories around the fire.
They also provided valuable information regarding transportation, accomodation and also suggestions regarding travel destinations in other cities.

I can't recommend Hanehan enough if you are travelling in Turkey and happen to land in Sanliurfa.

11/10 !

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erlangen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Hanehan is a true 600+ years old han, which you get to learn during many chats with the host Murat. With just a handful of rooms, the atmosphere is quiet yet interesting with very pleasant staff who all seem like a part of a big family.
Rooms are very comfortable, clean and have absolutely all one needs. A/C heating made our December stay warm.
Breakfast is hearty and fresh and any other meal can be arranged and enjoyed in the beautiful courtyard or stone vaulted dining room.
Private parking is a bit tricky to find, so call in advance and your mighty host Murat will help out in a blink!
Central location makes it easy to be in the heart of the city with everything reachable on foot.
In the evenings, the han’s courtyard sees pleasant fireplaces, chestnut roasting, interesting conversations and a beautiful lighting.
Keep on going, Murat, even now when many places are closes and please stay the same. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Minkamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HANEHAN BUTİK OTEL , Genel Müdür at Hanehan Butik Otel & Sira Geceleri, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2021

Dear our guest Minkamala,
Thank you very much for your warmly and kind comment. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our HOTEL.

BEST REGARDS
HANEHAN HOTEL
MURAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews