We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$159
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,067)
Filter reviews
2,068 results
Traveller rating
611
1,006
314
98
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
1,006
314
98
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel swimming pool enjoyed our stay nice stay large room tapas breakfast and dinner staff was very friendly hotel restaurant comfort room per day nice breakfast sauna and steam bath course dinner comfortable rooms only negative point offer snacks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,068 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice and clean hotel, very comfortable and the personnel is very friendly and helpful. They obviously enjoy their work, helped us with a smile and organised a barbecue party outside. We enjoyed our stay and the food. The breakfast is very good, although I have some doubts about 'corona-proof logistics' at the buffet.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 611anitao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

When you're not a dog lover its not a good hotel for you. Kindly service.
Breakfast is very well. Location is good.
Rooms are good, service is oké.
Bicicles are available. Elextric also.
There are restaurants in the neighbour hood.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank annemariew982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2021

The essence of the hotel business can be summarized in three words: hospitality, flexibility and cleanness. Ok, you can have an off day but at least you should score on 2 of 3 items.

The most striking however is that I lacked any sense of pride and joy with the personnel. It looked like that were having jobs and customers were an unwelcome necessity. Although I must admit that the staff at the front desk tried their best and at least were the positive note.

With covid you need a lot of flexibility to have people sitting outside the dinning room(s) as ventilation is not optimal inside. Avoiding virus spreading means spacing out over the available seats, in particular if customers request that. Even though there was sufficient places on the terrace, they did allow you sitting there with your food. The rooms have carpets on the floor which does not contribute to cleanness in the rooms. Especially, if cleaning is done hush hush. Having a dust allergy did not help either. Offering the opportunity to skip the servicing of the rooms is fine, but requires a thorough cleaning afterwards. Also some equipment simply did not work or was broken which is annoying. I, therefor, recommend some real improvements to the rooms of which a wooden floor would be one of them.

Teach your staff to smile now and then. Even better read the books from Lundin on the fish market in Seattle called “Fish” and “Fresh Fish”, this must be an eye opener.

Finally, we expected a lot more for this price. We were disappointed.

Room tip: Rooms with a garden view may overlook the storage entree.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LowieSantiago_Chile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Grand Hotel ter Duin offers big, comfortable and clean rooms. The service is excellent. Bike rental is a great way to go to the beach, Burgh Haamstede, Renesse, etc.

We started with a High Tea after arrival. This was a great way to start our trip.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 545remcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2021

Overall impression is reasonable, but not a lot stands out, like one may expect for a A Grant Hotel.
Staff seems not very eager to please, not a welcoming attitude.

Room is spacious but lacks details in comfort, like glasses. Bed linnen still is winter edition, while temperatures are towards 30 degrees. Maintenance seems a little over due, fi. security door lock does not work correctly.

Breakfast is good and plentiful.

Room tip: Good value for money, but denkt expect a great experience.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews