We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful welcoming hosts. Family friendly.”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable rooms for friends and families. Everybody loves the many colourful flowers.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable rooms for friends and families. Everybody loves the many colourful flowers.
backside of the house with lawn where you can relax or play with your children. Flowergarden to walk along.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Comfortable rooms for friends and families. Everybody loves the many colourful flowers.
backside of the house with lawn where you can relax or play with your children.
Flowergarden to walk along.
Doubleroom with sunny balcony. It is good to rest here after a busy day.
Bathroom of the balconyroom. You can relax in the big bath, alone or together.
Doubleroom, the familyroom with eventually 2 childbeds. Very well suited for a young family.
Bathroom of the familyroom with a shallow bath for children.
Childbed for 1 child till 6 years.
Childbeds for 2 children till 6 years.
Terrace on balcony where people enjoy a glass of whine and dream about the wonderful day they had.
View from the balcony, nice for photographers.
Dinnerroom for 4 people, complete to make a dinner or your own lunch or breakfast.
Sauna, infrared, indoor, 1 or 2 persons. So good when you walked in the rain .....
Garden in June and July when the flowers are at their best.
Gardenhouse, a hide-away for resting, reading, drinking coffee and talking or playing with  friends.
Reading and smelling the flowers.
Front of the house and garden in autumn
Front terrace, the place for welcoming the guests and answering their questions.
Front terrace with every year different flowers.
Terrace in Flower and Kitchengarden where you can ask and learn about  biological gardening
Pond and chickenhouse. See the marvellous life in the water and feed the fishes or take the eggs.
Well besides the house, a romantic hidden place.
Sidegarden to sit when the  temperatures are tropical.....
The balcony
The medieval Castle of Hernen. You have to go there with or without the children. Spectacular guides
Windmill of Hernen in former times property of the Castle-Lord. In summer it can be visited.
Once more the beautiful flowergarden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Wijchen, Gelderland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
BucksBrow...
Bucks, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcoming hosts. Family friendly.”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We felt very welcome. We appreciated how Jacqueline and her husband took an interest in our 3 boys (eg talking to them and getting some colouring paper/pens for them). We loved the breakfast with home-made jams. Jacqueline also cooked us a light meal on our first night (great after a long trip not having to find a restaurant) and a special birthday meal. Lots of fresh produce from their wonderful garden.

The house was clean and beds comfortable and in a quiet neighbourhood. Having our 3 boys (4 and 5 years old) staying in the same room as us was very helpful. Great to stay in a Dutch home rather a faceless hotel.

The double bed was 2 singles pushed together with a ridge in the middle. The stairs upstairs were (for UK standards) very steep. No problem for us, but might be a problem for toddlers or older people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Welcome by owners
Liked least: Double bed was two single beds pushed together
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isral
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lauren S
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“warm and friendly welcome”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We loved our stay in Wageningin. Anja was a delightful hostess, and so helpful. Free use of the bicycles gave us freedom to explore the area. Plus, we were a very easy walk from the bus and from city center. We had a spacious room on the upper level, separate kitchen and sitting areas gave us room to spread out. This b&b is a family home in an established (and very nice) neighborhood. Spotlessly clean and well suited. One note -- this was not a problem for our spry selves, but rooms are on the third floor -- there are stairs -- just so you know.
We hope to return in the future.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
This review is not for our B and B but for a B and B in Wageningen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg/the Netherlands
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
codish
Beersheba, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B for a family - highly recommended!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Familie van Vliet's B&B for 5 days in September 2013, and traveled from here to den Haag, Rotterdam, Harderdijk, Hoge Veluwe park and in the beautiful towns nearby.

Our stay at the van Vliets' B&B was nothing less then perfect! It is rare to find such a perfect place to stay - from the amazing town and neighboring area, to the beautiful garden full of color, homegrown fruit and vegetables as well as many birds and finally the very well organized rooms.

Ms. van Vliet goes above and beyond what we would expect from a B&B with daily attention to the facility, providing fresh fruit from their garden and restocking the rooms.

The rooms are perfectly equipped - with private shower and bathroom and kitchen equipment that allowed us to keep some food in the refrigerator and make our own tea and coffee (provided!). WiFi internet access is of course essential nowadays and the quality of this was also perfect.

The breakfast deserves special mention and will be fondly remembered - homemade jams, muesli and syrups - all very tasty and different flavors almost every day, accompanied by generous offering of cheese, cold meats and breads. Guests are invited to prepare lunch sandwiches with the ingredients - even providing sandwich bags. As an example of hosts attention to details - the breakfast was adapted to our childrens' taste the next day!

We highly recommend this B&B and can only hope other places we stay in the future are almost as good!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outstanding hospitality
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing