We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveller rating
1,124
709
191
53
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,124
709
191
53
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view costa brava mediterranean sea spa experience private beach bottle of champagne coastal path walk into town lovely location buffet breakfast amazing hotel fantastic views restaurant manager reception staff nice beach high season in summary
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Our friends introduced us to this little Gem of a Hotel only15 min's walk from the lovely beach and town of Platje D'Aro (where we had visited 44 years ago) what a fabulous hotel with fantastic views it's very clean and has an excellent restaraunt with an extensive and varied menu All the staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble for any of them what a team and all spoke English we enjoyed our 2 night stay so much We are going back for a 3 night break next January and are taking our family there next May to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary wonderfull

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank georgina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

We are glad to know that your stay was so pleasant! A big thank you for your kind review which encourage us to continue working in the line of quality in the service. We are waiting your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

My wife and I had spent 4 weeks touring through Morocco (amazing place!), Portugal and Spain. Before heading back to Australia we wanted some downtime in the beautiful Costa Brava. We chose this hotel and could not have been happier. Our spacious room had a balcony with views over the stunning coast.

Room tip: Ask for an upper level room with sea view balcony
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

We are so happy to be one of your stops during your wonderful trip! Thank you for your visit and contribution! See you in a future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We stayed for just one night (two days), but everything went perfectly!
We were celebrating my boyfriend's anniversary and I asked the hotel to put something, like a card, on the bedroom saying "Happy Birthday", guess what... they wrote the card and they gave us a bottle of champagne as well. What a detail!
The SPA is not that big, butt very very nice.
The restaurant are amazing, and of course, the view is outstaing. 5*

Room tip: rooms with sea view, free wifi, spa, big balcony, great food, comfortable
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catarina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord at Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you for trusting us and for your lovely review! We are so happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and your boyfriend's birthday!! We are looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We have stayed in this hotel several times,the sea views are great and would advise people to request a good sea view. On this visit we booked a superior room and was disappointed the room was in need of a complete refurbish as it was very tired with broken furniture and we had to have the bathroom sinks repaired twice, we where also disappointed that the special New years eve dinner finished at 11'30 and there was no music to celibate the arrival of the new year.
Have said all this the food was excellent and the staff worked very hard to make our stay pleasant, just a pitty about the room

Room tip: Ask for sea view in main part of hotel
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

First of all, thank you for your loyalty and your review. We regret the little problems you had during your stay which we take into account as an opportunity to improve our service. In reference to New Years Eve, we must keep in mind both sides. For those who want to celebrate, the village is only two minuts driving and it provides a large and amazing offer. We hope a new visit from you very soon to enjoy the completely renovated Suites. We are waiting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We had a super 3 days, in a superior room, with views to die for. It is a spacious, clean and delightful hotel. We had dinner both nights, which offered a lively 3 course menu, which again was superb, as was breakfast! There was every possible option for breakfast. Even the wifi in the bedrooms worked well, which is often not the case!

Would I go back...absolutely. It was faultless. Thank you.

Room tip: We were first floor, with a view over the sea. Stunning!
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbs1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you for your kind review and your motivating words! We will be pleasured to welcome again at Silken San Jorge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews