We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
La deuxième chambre
vue
Beautiful villa with heather pool and jacuzzi

La pisicne
Beautiful villa with heather pool and jacuzzi
La terrasse
La troisieme chambre
le jacuzzi
La salle de bain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ellon1
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Quiet, peaceful location with great views over playa Blanca toward the sea. Nearest supermarket 5 mins by car, play Blanca Center 10 mins. In my opinion a Car was essential. Villa had absolutely everything our family needed, which was 4 adults and 2 children 8 and 11. The children loved the pool, the adults loved the hot tub. One word of warning all the floors are tiled and are extremely slippery when wet. A problem especially with kids around the pool area. This aside we had a glorious week in the villa, thank you Marc.

George Burnett and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thank you for your feedback.
Indeed a car is advised.
We will soon change the tile around the pool because we find
as it slips when everything is wet.
Unfortunately the tile was chosen by the developer and he did not take into account this problem.
Last year we had the big windows around the pool to improve the safety and protect us from the winds. Still a little patience and work will be done.
We hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B1292XJan...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Playa blanca”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Excellent villa. Is as good as it sounds. You do really need a car but had a great week. Good idea to get printed directions

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for your feedback .
We hope you stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice villa in quite location with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a lovely villa. Ideal for family of four. All the bedrooms are nice and have comfortable beds. Satalite TV with English channels. Good WIFI. The hot tub is excellent. Pool is small but adequate. BBQ is great. Quiet location with restaurants close by( 5mins by car). Or you can drive into Playa Blanca itself less than 10 mins drive. Taxis are plentiful and cheap.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thankyou for your review. We strive to give our customers the best and most relaxing breaks by making Villa Stela a home from home.We hope to be of service to you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Although there was a mixup with the directions to the house we had a wonderful stay. The welcome pack was much appreciated. The house was spotlessly clean and has everything you need for a lovely vacation. The swimming pool and hot tub were wonderful. The area is so quiet and peaceful yet only about a 5 minute drive to restaurants and supermarkets. It is also only about a 5 minute drive to one of the best beaches. It was great for my son having a good selection of English TV channels for when he wasn't in the pool. It is about a 30 minute drive from the airport and about 20 minutes to the volcano park. We would recommend this house to anyone and hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to relax and really enjoy the house and the surroundings
Liked least: The mixup with the directions
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Afflicted for the problem of direction.
Thank you to have announced it to me.
I improved the explanations.
Thanks ever so much, hopefully see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBarclay
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every way!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Stela is perfect in every way!
A very spacious, modern clean villa, pool area is fantastic for all ages, with lots of comfortable sun loungers, table & chairs & sofas.
The view from the terrace is stunning, mountains one side and facing toward the sea. the villa has everything you could possibly need including pool towels, clothes airer, bbq, TV, and stereo.
All 3 bedrooms are bright and spacious and have lovely en-suites, the kitchen is very well equipped.
The villa is close to Playa Blanca, which is about an half an hour stroll away or only a couple of minutes in the car, there is a beautiful promenade with numerous restaurants & cafes all along the seafront, great for stopping for a lovely cool drink & to watch the world go by!
The road the villa is situated is in a very peaceful residential area. All the roads were quiet and easy to drive on car hire is very reasonable.
There is a key safe so we could access the villa as soon as we arrived, linen & towels were changed during our stay.
Karen & Mike are just a call away for any needs or worries you may have, which is a fantastic for peace of mind!
We've stayed in some lovely villas over the years, Villa Stela has the best view we've ever had!
We will definitely be returning to Villa Stela

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from the villa-so relaxing
Liked least: having to leave & come home!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thanks for you review, you are excellent guest, we are happy like it and you feel fine with us and hope see you again. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing