We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5* service from start to finish”
The other side of the terrace with lighting, sombrero and heated Jacuzzi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The other side of the terrace with lighting, sombrero and heated Jacuzzi.
The new state of the art fully equipped Kitchen.
Large sun terrace consisting with 4 sun loungers, bar and alfresco dining table set.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The other side of the terrace with lighting, sombrero and heated Jacuzzi.
The new state of the art fully equipped Kitchen.
Large sun terrace consisting with 4 sun loungers, bar and alfresco dining table set.
Main bedroom with king size bed and lovely furniture.
The lounge with our hand-made quality Italian suite.
The second bedroom with two singles Myres beds.
The large bathroom.
Papagayo Beach, one of Playa Blanca's many beaches.
The lounge.
Playa Blanca beach just minutes from your door.
The fully tiled bathroom.
Another shot of the 2nd bedroom.
El Golfo which is only a 15 minute drive away to see the green lake and much more.
Calle La Breca. Your view from the terrace.
Main bedroom.
The best Sunsets are here!
Dorada Beach.
Sunset in El Golfo.
You are only minutes away from wonderful beaches.
The lounge.
The Jacuzzi area.
Beautiful beaches.
Another shot of the terrace.
Jacuzzi.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pipdib
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5* service from start to finish”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a solo traveller I am always nervous when booking new unknown accommodation. The moment I arrived at The Regency I knew all those feelings of trepidation were unfounded. Lesley and Brian were there to meet me as promised (even tho I was delayed). Brian was downstairs waiting to pay the transfer charge from the airport. They explained how to operate the jacuzzi (very important) and any other of the numerous facilities available at the apartment. Before leaving me to settle in (with a perfectly chilled bottle of vino kindly provided) Brian and Lesley made it clear that I was to contact them with any concerns I had. My stay has been perfect, the apartment is spotless, good quality glassware and tableware, the bed linen and towels are first class, the bathroom stocked with a good range of toiletries. The apartment is minutes walk from the many and varied restaurants along the front, the area is well lit at night. The only problem I had was leaving. Brian and Lesley well deserve a 5* rating they go the extra mile to ensure their guests have a relaxed worry free holiday. From the first enquiry email to the day of my departure Brian and Lesley made everything so easy with prompt responses to any queries and checking everything was ok during my stay they really make a difference I will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you Carole. We couldn't ask for more appreciation of what we try so very hard to do! We believe that because, since buying this apartment when we moved here 12 years ago, looking after it 100% ourselves makes the difference. We really care, unlike second rate skimping cleaners and agents who can never be found out of "office hours" when needed... We so hope you do return Carole, perhaps persuade your husband to come too next time? Best wishes and again, thank you for taking the trouble to write this review. Brian and Lesley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor D
1 review
“Best value for your money”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having read the previous reviews I can only repeat them. Fantastic apartment close to shops, restaurants, supermarkets and the beach. It's a perfect starting point if you want to explore the island or visit attractions as the pick up points are fairly near to the apartment and also there are a couple of options to browse for cheaper rental cars. There's also a ferry service to Fuerteventura every hour if Lanzarote proved to be too small. As for the beach I would recommend Playa Dorada which is only 10-15 minutes walk away but bigger and better (with virtually no pebbles and rocks) than the one situated nearby the apartment.

Brian greeted us with the warmest welcome possible and he paid for our airport transfer too. They were very friendly and helpful. They provided literally everything in the aparment (I could have packed only toothbrush and swimming suit), it certainly felt home away home. When we were indoors air-con, ceiling fan, jacuzzi, big screen telly with basic english channels in HD and huge selection of movies helped us to relax and enjoy our holiday.

We only spent 10 nights here but we left with a heavy heart.
Thank you for everything Brian and Lesley!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Wow! Thank you for such a detailed and positive review. You are most kind! We fell in love with this apartment the minute we saw it and bought it the following day! It was one of the best things we ever did. It is always fully booked every year and our guests all seem to love it too. You were a pleasure to meet and you left everything perfect. We hope you return another year, you would be so very welcome. Brian and Lesley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Wow! We are used to good five star reviews, but this one tops them all. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and hope you do return, as so many of our guests do. We believe that living here, owning the property and taking 100% care of it ourselves makes the difference,. No low standard skimping cleaners or agents that can never be found when needed. Again, thank you so much for taking the trouble to submit this kind review...Hope to see you again next year. Brian and Lesley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you for this review. We were delighted to read on your email that you are thinking about booking with us for your honeymoon next year! That would be great. We had another honeymoon couple a few years back, we spoilt them with Champagne, Chocolates and Flowers! Will do the same for you! Again, thank you. Brian and Lesley x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Just what we wanted.”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from a very enjoyable 11 night stay. Warm welcome after excellent airport transfer service paid for by Brian on arrival. Perfect location in a quiet area but only a few minutes from restaurants and shops. Very large sunny balcony perfect for relaxing and we used for breakfast/lunch each day, under the large parasol, then ate out each evening.
Apart from the excellent facilities, all the extras included make such a difference: beach towels, fruit, wine, olive oil, vinegar, BBC TV, clothes pegs etc, etc and a teapot! We were able to travel hand luggage only.
Our 9th time self catering in the Playa Blanca area and wish we had found this apartment before now!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Wow! Thank you for this 5 star review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. We do try hard and comments like this make it all worthwhile. We believe that living here and taking direct care of our property makes the difference. So much better than agents that can never be found when needed..... You were a pleasure to meet and took terrific care of our apartment, thank you and please return another year. Brian and Lesley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing