We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

silascbt
Swinderby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely, comfy place ideally suited to our needs. I read all the previous reviews, if you want night life and buzz this isn't the place for you, if you want full service then this isn't the place for you. But if you want a quiet, comfy place, with full access to the amenities of Playa Flamingo you've got the right place. 3 JDS isn't brand spanking new but has been well re-furbed and decorated with comfy fixtures and fittings - and the very welcome addition of air conditioning! The furniture is of good quality (mainly Ikea), good Wi-Fi if you need to stay connected and a good telly if at a loose end, enough room and right stuff to cook a meal and the ubiquitous barbecue is very welcome.

The approach to the place isn't the most attractive, but follow the little paths (easily tracked on Google Maps) to get out and into Playa Blanca or Playa Flamingo and you'll only see the unattractive bits when you arrive. Yes the terrace does face a car park, but it's really quiet, nicely screened and really doesn't have an impact.

The one caution I'd give is the pool. It is well maintained and clean (as were all of the benches and loungers unlike the pics on earlier reviews) but I think it's a "salt water" pool - it is certainly heavily chemicalled. This is fine for tougher adult skin, but caused some problems (rashes and sensitivity) for our 9 year old, and similar reports from other residents. Now, I'd hate for people to be spooked by this, we went to the beautiful Playa Flamingo beach instead and his skin soon cleared up, but I do think it's worth an awareness in case of similar issues.

Above all though, for us this was about location. There are very few places where you are so close to the beautiful Playa Flamingo beach, and so the pool was never really an issue. And Playa Flamingo is a completely unique part of a beautiful island, not over anglicised, good range of everything you could need, and if you want the night life it's not too far, but can be easily left behind.

You'll have a quiet and comfy week. Enjoy.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thanks So much a fair Review and we like Fair


Thanks again GW

And location location location is so true !

Its a perfect spot and no need for a car
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaCYoun...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great bungalow & location - we'll be back!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Have just returned from a lovely week staying in this bungalow. Like the last reviewer I had some reservations based on a couple of negative reviews, but I shouldn't have worried & we had a great stay.
Location was perfect for us - close to the sea-front but not too close as to be noisy (we like our peace & quiet). Yes there is a small car park next to it but I never heard any comings or goings, even when led on one of the loungers all day. It's absolutely not an issue.
The bungalow itself was exceptionally clean, with lovely linen on the beds and soft fluffy towels. The kitchen is well equipped & we cooked on 4 nights with no issues. Yes, there a few bits decor-wise that could be improved but how many of our own homes are perfect? Mine certainly isn't... And we certainly didn't have any issues with the local bug life!! I agree the TV channels were limited & many were middle eastern, but I don't go on holiday to watch TV so not a problem for us.
As for the complex itself, we found it to be clean & tidy & nothing like the run-down view some have stated. I only dipped my toes in the pool as it was still a little chilly, but I saw it being cleaned every day & the loungers surrounding the pool more than adequate.
We are already looking forward to a return visit :-)

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you so much we do try and we picked the area as it is quiet , but is also only a small walk to everything you could need : beach , restaurants etc etc

Thanks again and we will welcome you back anytime Pat & Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Thank you we are so glad you had a great break we do try our best and we are also thankful that you appreciated our efforts thank you so much !


Pat & Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thank you for a fair and honest review we really tryour best and appreciate it .


Pat & Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annthoros...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a holiday nightmare”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As you arrive opposite the 4 star Ibrostar to the Jardin del sol estate it resembles Steptoes yard,an unmade road with potholes and un-light, in need of urgent attention, The Bungerlow is difficult to locate especially at 10pm at night, and then to have to find the key fob and entrance and walk in the bungalow. you go straight in from the patio door. As you step inside the views are to metal grills covering the windows looking rather like a prison. The only means of escape is through the Patio door as bars are covering the fire escape windows to the front and rear.
The place has some good quality furniture and boasts of a Sat system which gives good access to the god channel and no more, it has free wifi with 30gig and lots of buffering. It has a nice master bed which was new and very comfortable but no TV in the bedroom. It has a new toilet and shower room which it shares with the washing machine. The 2nd bath room has an old bath and hand basin awaiting a revamp. The kitchen has two rings, a desk top oven and microwave and toaster running off an extension lead. A small single fridge and ice box. The place does have heater and air con in all rooms and is a nice modern touch. The on site pool is in need of renovation and not very inviting. The local shops are local in distance about the same as going on Southend pier and back. The walk along the sea front is like going in a wind tunnel and was like that every day of our stay. A car would be recommended as lots to do away from player blanca. My original booking was for a month but due to issues was cut short and only stayed two weeks, I did receive a part refund for the unused period.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thanks and based on your previous review as this is your second review we have installed:

1 NEW WASHER
2.NEW SAT DISH
3 NEW TV
4 NEW GREY SOFA COVERS
5 NEW DECOR PANELS IN EVERY ROOM
6 NEW LIGHTS
7 NEW WI-FI

We also changed the cleaners and maintenance company

We did however understand that you booked the wrong place and thought it was a diamond resort which has bars and nightlife which we do not have as we picked it because you can walk to the beach and it is so so quiet sonitbis not for everyone anyway appreciated as ever and we like to get feedback so we can improve not only our many stays but our guests .


Pat & Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.