We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
569
284
94
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
284
94
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar san miguel on tap semi detached bungalows sun loungers individual bungalows single storey plenty of choice evening entertainment pizza and pasta relaxing holiday bathroom floor private terrace entertainment guy separate bedroom table chairs sea view all inclusive drinks
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Read quite a few reviews of this hotel before booking and have to say they were spot on. As a family of 4 it was good to have 2 separate bedrooms which can be hard to come across when looking for a hotel/apartment. Decent sized accommodation all round with the bedrooms, bathroom, lounge with TV (3 English channels) and a fridge.
Outside you have a patio with table & chairs and sun loungers, also you have privacy as semi-detached bungalows are not on top of each other.
Relaxed atmosphere in the complex, wasn't too busy when we were there over Easter which was good.
Food was of a good standard as mentioned in other reviews, something for everyone.
One of the pools heated to 24C so wasn't too cold even in March/April.
We found the weather at this time of year to be very good, low to mid 20's each day, bit cooler after the sun went down (jumper required), although beware mozzies still around as I found out!!
About a 15 mins walk to nearest beach and 30 mins to Plays Blanca, probably 50 mins - 1 hour to Rubicon Marina. However it is only about 4 Euro in a taxi if you don't want to walk back. You can walk out the back of the hotel and walk up to the top of volcano in 25 mins.
Hard to find fault really with this complex which doesn't happen often, so all in all I would not hesitate to recommend it and hope to return.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Happiness658670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAlyssa, Manager at LABRANDA Alyssa Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know that you had a brilliant time with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. It is rewarding to notice that our intention to provide a quality and professional customer service has been acknowledged and we do appreciate your feedback very much, as we work hard every day to be able to make our guests holidays unforgettable and valuations like yours drive us to follow these commitments.
We feel happy to know that you and your family spent a brilliant holiday at Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights from 17th March, on an all inclusive basis.
Overall we found the Alyssa Suite Hotel to be of a very good standard indeed.
The Hotel's jewel in the crown is their excellent staff. Reception, catering, bar and housekeeping staff were all polite, professional and all appeared to demonstrate excellent competence in their respective roles.
The semi-detached suites are spacious, very comfortable with a separate bedroom and each suite has a terrace or balcony with sun-beds provided. They are quite reasonably spaced around typical Canarian style gardens.
If you want to keep in touch with ongoings at home, BBC1, BBC2 and CHANNEL4 are available on the television (on our tv channels 18,19,20), with wifi being strongest around the Reception area.
We concluded that a varied choice of food was always available, and the vast majority of it was very tasty indeed.
It certainly compared most favourably with other 4* establishments that are much more expensive.
Perhaps having warmer plates available for hot food would be a suggestion, but there is a microwave available in the bakery section of the restaurant, should a guest desire to use it.
We preferred the white wine to the red available at dinner, but numerous other guests were drinking either red or rose and anyhow, everyone's preferences do vary.
As previously stated in numerous reviews there are two bars, a small lobby bar and the pool bar, the latter from which one can have snacks and drinks during the daytime.
The lobby bar is close to reception and there is also a couple comfortable seats in the reception foyer, although the reception area itself could be quite draughty on occasions, as both the front and rear entrance doors are directly opposite each other, at each end.
Although it was particularly windy during the week we stayed, nevertheless it was still bright and pleasant for walking during the daytime and the sun was quite strong from mid-morning onwards.
Approximately 600 metres walk from the hotel (part of this being down rough unsealed, but perfectly walkable ground) is the promenade. Turn left and you can walk in the direction of Playa Blanca, whereas right leads to the lighthouse.
A bus is available 300 metres from the hotel, to Playa Blanca or to the Rubicon Marina, at a cost of €1.40 per person.
I understand taxis are also competitively priced, although we never needed to use one.
Any reasonably mobile person should be able to climb Montaña Baja directly behind the hotel(there is a well trodden path to the top) and from the summit there are magnificent views of the surrounding area and across the sea to Fuerteventura. It is approximately a 30 minute walk to the top.
We believe that this hotel provides a very relaxing environment and one where guests are not pressurised to become involved in entertainment activities, should they choose not to do so.
We thoroughly enjoyed our break and hope to return sometime during the autumn.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
9  Thank F8367ZFwilliamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAlyssa, Manager at LABRANDA Alyssa Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear F8367ZFwilliamt,

Thank you, actually a very BIG thank you for your review and the 5/5 points you gave us.
It is such a pleasure to see that we have met your expectations regarding facilities and services provided and certainly your positive feedback drives us to continue with the hard work to pursue our commitments with all of our guests.
Any future travellers reading your review will definitely know what to expect when coming to Playa Blanca and our hotel.

We would be delighted to have you back with us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We have just returned from a week's holiday at the Alyssa Suite Hotel. What a lovely friendly hotel, the staff are exceptional from the Hotel Manager to the cleaners everyone has a smile and a greeting. We went with 2 teenagers aged 17 and 14 who both had a whale of a time and easily met friends at the hotel partly thanks to Darren for getting the 14 year old playing games through the day and Juan at the pool bar with his great music on an evening, both legends! The food was of an exceptional standard I know people have criticised the choice but I'd rather have quality than quantity. The fresh pizzas and pasta was superb, as was the salad choice and the meat dishes with different choices at every sitting. My only criticism was the evening entertainment area, it is open air and as the winds were quite strong on a night it was cold. It is in dire need of some patio heaters. However, we were told that a new inside entertainment bar is being built to resolve this. The hotel is quite a way out of Playa Blanca and to get comfortably into the centre takes about 35 minutes on foot, although taxis are cheap and plentiful, reception will order you one at a moments notice. Pools were good, one is just heated enough the feel comfortable and the other isn't. Evening entertainment is good but could be a bit longer it would benefit with something like a disco for an hour after the evening artists, rather than having to plug a mobile into the music system ourselves when Juan isn't there. The room was fine we had a 2 bedroomed bungalow, but with 2 teenagers found there wasn't enough storage space just one wardrobe and three drawers for everyone to share, I also found the seating inside inadequate only one three seater settee for 4 of us. However the outside terrace space is large but again only 2 sunbeds for 4 of us. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a family holiday and would like to thank the staff for giving us a great holiday to remember.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Keabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAlyssa, Manager at LABRANDA Alyssa Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Keabz,

We would like to thank you for this brilliant review and for giving us 5 out of 5 points.

We are very happy to know that you had a brilliant time with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. It is rewarding to notice that our intention to provide a quality and professional customer service has been acknowledged and we do appreciate your feedback about the accommodation, the food and the staff very much, as we work hard every day to be able to make our guests holidays unforgettable and valuations like yours drive us to follow these commitments.

We are so pleased to read your kind words about your recommendation and its such a pleasure that we could be a part of an unforgettable holiday.

We would love to welcome you and your family again in the future!

Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel proved to be an excellent choice for a week long stay in Playa Blanca. Our bungalow suite had a separate bedroom, a terrace with sun chairs and a partial seaview. The hotel offers Free Wifi and all-inclusive dining service. The food was good with several choices for both adults and children and the dining area well kept. We had a rental car for our stay and parking was no problem. The swimming pool area was well attended to with plenty of sun loungers and the pool bar provided very good service. We found the hotel staff to be very courteous and welcoming. Though this hotel is not located right on the shore the walking passeo that follows the shoreline is nearby and there one can walk and walk and walk, :) Also, the walking path leading up to the top of Montana Roja volcano starts just in back of the hotel. It's a good 30 min. pleasant hike up with spectacular views over Playa Blanca and seawards towards the island of Fuerteventura waiting at the top.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuigiKravato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAlyssa, Manager at LABRANDA Alyssa Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear LuigiKravato,

We first like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel. It's always a pleasure to welcome families like yours.

We are very happy to know that you had an amazing time with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We work hard every day to be able to make our guests holidays unforgettable and valuations like yours drive us to follow these commitments.

We would love to have you back in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Accommodation brilliant, hotel good in a lovely position.
Let down by local drinks on All inclusive package especially wine which was horrible and like vinegar.
Staff friendly and helpful and food very enjoyable.
Entertainment needs a review not wonderful.

Room tip: Most rooms have a lovely view of either gardens, mountains or services.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAlyssa, Manager at LABRANDA Alyssa Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Stephen b,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the food and specially for pointing out the staff as well! Regarding the less positive opinions you have written, we appreciate your honesty and we assure you that all comments have been taken in consideration.

Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews