We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill P
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Villa Joanna for 10 days, everything you could wish for if looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday within easy reach of Playa Blanca centre. Villa is well equipped and kept to a very high standard, have already booked for 2016.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
thanks so much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to villa joanna next year
many thanks
joan brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
South Wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two weeks in May and at first thought it may be a bit too far from the town of Playa Blanca, but as it turned out, there is a local bus that passes the estate where Villa Joanna is on, that goes into town and it is only a 5 minute walk from the villa, to the taxi rank by the Hotel Paradise Island and a taxi is only about 3 Euros into town centre, so it was not a problem. The beauty of being out of town is that it is lovely and quiet, in the daytime as well as night. The facilities in the villa are very good. The owners have tried to accommodate everyones tastes and wishes. There are sunbeds, tables, chairs and umbrellas round the pool area as well as a stone barbeque that was so new, we christened it! There are two bathrooms, so we had one each (very handy). There are plastic plates and glasses, so you don't have to take the glass and china ones outside, which always worries us. The new outside table was a bit wobbly when we were there, but this has now been repaired and fixed. The gentleman who maintains the swimming pool, is really chatty and very helpful and will recommend some local restaurants if you ask. He was very helpful to us when we asked advice on a few bits and pieces.

The directions to the villa were a little confusing as the house numbers on the estate don't seem to run in a logical order. Also, what looks like a narrow alleyway, turned out to be the road to the houses! We went past the 'road' to the villa three times, not realising that it was the road that we needed to go dow. Either that, or we were tired after the flight! Don't panic though, the villa is down there.

We look forward to returning to this villa next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Too many ornaments on tables and bedside cabinets, we were frighted of knocking them off
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind comments on are villa. It was nice to put a face to a name when we meet you and your lovey wife at villa joanna. Thank you for leaving the villa lovey and clean for us. Love to welcome you back to villa joanna soon
Many Thanks Brian & Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caironmar...
1 review
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed at villa joanna for 7 nights in march, and had a fantastic time, villa is well equipped with everything you need for a relaxing, comfortable holiday, the owners were extremely helpful and provided us with all the information we needed, everything to do with the booking etc was very straightforward, the pool is very clean and perfect temperature!!! I will definitely be visiting again in the future and would highly rerecommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind comments about are villa and we hope you come back and stay at villa joanna again
Many Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$744
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing