We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC HOUSE . PERFECT HOLIDAY .”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sandymary...
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC HOUSE . PERFECT HOLIDAY .”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We liked a lot the house, very nice and well decorated house , equipped with everything needed and brand . A cleaning highlight. Only a 5 minute drive from the beach and close to all amenities and 10 minutes by bike. Very quiet and cozy . The bus stop nearby. The house has its own parking right at the door. Excellent for money and immediate attention from the hostess. No doubt, repeat in this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the house and proximity to the beach.
Liked least: I liked everything .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed although owner and cleaner pleasant and helpful during 11 week stay with 2 small terriers and us”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house is one of a half-occupied residential housing estate with entirely vacant shopping area a 5 minutes drive from Playa Blanca, and well elevated from sea level. It's very windy! On 3 sides there are part cleared large areas awaiting development. There is a low wall about the estate but no gated entry for cars, just a very awkward and potentially dangerous estate entrance. A guard was occasionally seen smoking in the unoccupied parts but appeared not to be present all the time. The estate is kept tidy by a chap who sweeps litter etc. One of the adjacent areas is used as a rubbish dump by residents occasionally partly cleared by the authorities.
The house seems well designed to avoid excessive heating from the sun but remains cool in the winter - too cool at night in February 2015 and there is no heating other than of hot water and the stove. The neighbours seem to be busy working most days and doing the usual DIY when at home. As the houses are rather small there has been a good deal of re-building and much of this in the evenings until late and at weekends so it's unpleasantly noisy especially as the houses are single skinned terraced and closely ranked. Several neighbours have dogs some locked out at night. We were constantly being woken by dogs barking at night and well before sun rise.
The house has ONE bathroom (not TWO, NOR is there a shower room) with a shower over the bath fixed far too high for other than very tall people and a slippery bath is hazardous. There are plenty of towels. There is also a second toilet opposite the entrance hall but everything happening there can be heard and smelled throughout the house!
The kitchen has no usable work surface and contriving to work on the glass stove top or at the other end was dangerous as the light is only in the centre of the ceiling so preparation of food was in one's own shadow. The stove and fridge freezer worked well. Sadly there are no hooks or rails to hang drying cloths and towels in the kitchen. When we arrived several plates were cracked and there were no kitchen knives - the owner provided replacements and 3 kitchen knives fairly quickly. The washing machine worked and there was an excellent clothes airer on which we could dry clothes on the patio. washing up was difficult partly as we worked in our shadows partly the lack of work surface. In the end we stacked washed dishes in the dish drying cupboard above the sink trying to avoid hitting the cupboard doors - not always successfully. Awkward. Not really enough cutlery or glasses.
The bathroom and cloakroom WC had no hooks for clothes, dressing gowns etc. The dangerously loose toilet seat in the downstairs loo took several weeks to repair. I suspect Natalia (the owner) is a nice and decent person but has not quite invested to make the house more convenient. Lola the cleaner who also met us on arrival was charming and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to owner by email and cleaner concierge by mobile phone
Liked least: House and neighbourhood and facilities
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your comment, but I do not agree with everything he says, is a very secure complex and if you know Lanzarote know that there are many open areas without building. I wish to also write all the good things you have and how well it has treated them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angry2014...
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 Months to get deposit returned. Worst holiday ever”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It took some 2 MONTHS & THREAT OF LEGAL ACTION TO GET DEPOSIT RETURNED>
We arrived late Sunday afternoon to noise of the builders banging next door .It didn't get any better . They were there day in day out till at least 8pm . During this time they used a cement mixer creating a lot of noise & dust to build a barbecue & higher the walls on the adjoining property ,aside from chipping off the bathroom tiles. We had no choice but to stay out at great expense .eating out etc .
There is only 1 Bathroom .
The shower is over the bath. The water took some 24-36 hours to drain from the bath We emailed the owner. She informed us that as it was under the insurance so she could only get someone there on the Friday. .We waited some 5 hrs to no avail . Several emails later the appointment was made for a week later At least he did turn up. He didn't speak English but implied that he was going to take the bath out !
It was then we decided to MOVE OUT .
We had come away to relax !! as stated in the advert !
As it was the start of half term on that day. We had to pay a considerable amount for our remaining 2 weeks.
Be aware the washing machine catches the clothes & causes holes. We had at least 9 items ruined.. The owners answer to our complaint was " its new"!
This property is in a residential area. Most of them are unoccupied. This property backs on to several empty properties . The neighbours go about their daily lives. Children get up early for school , They go off to work & leave their dogs barking & crying in their gardens. Hardly the relaxation promised in the advert !
The owner has steadfastly refused to even negotiate a refund. The property was not as advertised !
Holiday lettings have been very good in negotiating with the owner in Spanish TO NO AVAIL .
We will be taking legal action as the property is nothing like the advert.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Estos inquilinos le molestaba todo, hasta los ruidos ocasionales externos a la vivienda, se quejaban de hasta los ruidos mas insignificantes. La casa se entregó funcionando correctamente, y mientras usaban la bañera del baño taparon el desagüe con algún desperdicio que tiraron por el desagüe, lo cual bien se me informo se llamó al seguro y lo repararon en 48hs. La bañera se podía utilizar pero se atascaba un poco el agua hasta que se reparó por su mal uso. Fueron muy des cordiales . El depósito se devolvió en el tiempo correcto, el problema fue que me facilitaban mal los datos de su cuenta bancaria y tuvieron que hablar varias veces con su banco hasta obtener la numeración correcta ya que me facilitaban mal el código swift. Jamás he recibido quejas de este tipo, son desproporcionadas y malintencionadas ya que querían que se le devuelva el dinero del alquiler de la estadía bajo cualquier pretexto y así salir beneficiados. Cosa que consiguieron. Es lamentable que hayan personas así.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21872187
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
489Pedro
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La casa
Liked least: El acceso a la urbanización
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing