We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,469)
Filter reviews
1,469 results
Traveller rating
324
538
336
161
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
538
336
161
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering indoor pool plenty of sunbeds entertainment guy beautiful marina one bedroom apartment marina area bars and restaurants short break sun all day great holiday main town min walk euro deposit all inclusive food coffee machine all inclusive option
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,469 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

What a great time we are still having here. Playa Blanca in this area is so stunning for a start. Right on the Marina and lovely shops and bars. We went into the centre a few times but it’s commercialized and the just want you in and out as quick as possible in the restaurants. So we stayed around the marina for the 2 weeks.

The Rubimar has the most wonderful staff and are so helpful and seem to all love kids. We got a pool view and the apartment was really clean and comfortable with air con in it. We were here 4 days and we decided to go all inclusive for the rest of our stay and the food was really nice for all meals. This suits if you have a 3 year old. The place is closed for renovations from October and we will return and recommend this to everyone.
Special shout out to Sergio the life guard who’s generosity and time for everyone was really a privilege to see him work the pool area and our little boy loved him.

Thank you everyone in Rubimar

The Kelly’s

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 655bazk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

So the positives.....
Really friendly staff in reception, bar area, restaurant and pool.
Great pool area.....can get a sunbed anytime of the day. We did see the pool area being cleaned and the sun beds (mostly broken) being jet hosed. Nice and peaceful with no loud music blaring out all day.
Fantastic location with marina and beach.
Good cleaning and our towels were changed daily (apart from Thursday as no house keeping).
The negatives.......
The interior of all the areas are tired and dated (but clean).
The spare beds (which we had to move into the lounge ourselves) collapsed on my daughter a few times and the mattresses were disgusting.
Breakfast was good, lunch and evening meals were bland and often on the cold side (we ate 3 evenings).
Once it has been refurbished this place has the potential to be great......until then I would give it a miss!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank jomaprob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks all inclusive, with husband and baby.

Complex itself is fine, pool is large and clean. Also an indoor heated pool. Rooms are fine with kitchenette which was helpful to make baby’s food. Small fridge with a freezer compartment. Beds were slightly hard but ok. No mattress protectors though and I felt like I was being bitten at night.

The food is a real let down here. The afternoon snacks consist of a bowl of soggy chips, cheese sandwiches, ice-cream and fruit. Food is very repetitive (onion rings featured for breakfast, lunch and dinner )and usually cold. No disrespect to the cooks as they have to work to a budget but I would not recommend all inclusive. Book B&B only. There are plenty of restaurants at the marina less than a 5 min walk away. There are also 2 well stocked supermarkets 1 min from complex.

Playa Blanca is a 25 min lovely walk around the coast which is paved and great for prams. On the way (15 mins walk) is playa dorada beach which is lovely and crystal clear water. There are also a group of shops on the beach front (2 Irish pubs and restaurants).

I would like to rate this property well but it’s seriously let down by the food so it gets a 6/10. It has so much potential to be better. I wouldn’t stay here again simply because Puerto Del Carmen is way cheaper and much more lively.

No washing machines available or any washing services.

On the plus side staff are very friendly and cleaners do a great job.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MPY007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights on self catering basis. The rooms were very basic, but adequate. The cleaning of the rooms was poor and towels only changed every few days. All the towels could do with being replaced. It does look like they’re not willing to spend any cash on the hotel before the planned refurb in Oct. pool area is ok, pool was cool but not freezing. Sun loungers are not good. Location is all it has going for it.

If we had gone all inc I would have been disappointed. Wouldn’t recommend it in its current state.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank GoldenG008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We were told it was a lovely place to stay by Thomas cook —- perhaps in the 1980’s
Dont get me wrong the apartments are big and spacious, pool area could be fabulous. However it needs a huge makeover, more staff and a deep clean. The staff ( most ) are very friendly.
Don’t go all inclusive it’s really not worth it, the breakfasts are great so B&B would be a good option but not worth the all inclusive - worst one we have had ... the chefs do a fantastic job with their budgets but are obviously on a budget. Afternoon snacks non existent, a couple of curly ham pieces on a tray at the back of the bar area. Hot dog burger etc u need to pay extra. Local drinks only included and limited.
Such a shame as it could be a really lovely place and looks like it once was, but seems to have become quite run down.
The pool areas are not hosed down, sun beds all sticky, jacuzzi not working, pool tables broken and poor or very little entertainment.
We went out to eat 3 nights out of 7 and some lively restaurants in local area, a great market twice a week, small marina and handful of shops. 30 min walk to playa Blanca for a few more shops and restaurants. Quiet area
Again such a shame as the owners could really capitalise on the quiet but lovely location with a bit of thought and decent funding.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews