We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Playa blanca”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villas Blancas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Putting green, BBQ & patio area
Pool and terrace by night
Extensive play grass area ideal for children
View from sun terrace to play grass area
Playa Flamingo - nearest beach to the villa
Playa Dorada - great for water sports
View from Marina Rubicon towards Montana Roja
Marina Rubicon by day
Marina Rubicon by night
Manea - cocktail bar at near by Natura Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
williamdo...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Enjoyed it, But !”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful villa, quiet, spacious and well equipped. Its my second time staying at the villa. The first time was glorious. The problems we encountered this time were the electric would "trip" or go off when the oven and hob were on simultaneously; the last night it rained heavily and a bedroom window leaked quite badly and a problem with a water pump resulted in the pool being unheated for 3 days. My grandson found it too cold and that made things more difficult occupying a three year old.

We found the pool generally cooler than the previous year.

Prompt action was taken regarding attempting the pool repair.

If these problems are fixed, and I assume they have, I would certainly go back to this superb villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to review your second stay in the villa and for noting how quiet, spacious and well equipped you found it to be. The fault occurring from the newly installed hob has been rectified and the issue with the pump for the pool was unfortunate but thank you for noting prompt action was taken to rectify this - with the slightly cooler temperatures which can occur in December, restoring pool temperature does take a little longer at this time of year. If you and your family do choose to return you will certainly be very well looked after. Best regards. PH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to post your positive review of your stay in our villa. I am so pleased you found the villa to be well equipped and as you noted the layout and spacious nature of the villa makes it ideal for extended families and / or friends to enjoy each others company without feeling they are getting in each others way! Best regards. PH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
newcottag...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa! Fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from 49 Villas Blancas having stayed there as a party of ten, ourselves and another family. We all had a fabulous time and the holiday blues are now in full swing!
The villa is brilliant, the perfect layout for two families; it felt as though we each had our own quarters as the two master bedrooms are on opposite sides of the villa. The inside of the villa is nice and spacious and the outside space is well utilised with the pool/barbecue/table area, table tennis/grassed area and a little putting green. The pool is around the back as opposed to most of the other villas on the complex where the pool area is in view from the street. The complex itself is gated and we always felt safe and secure. It's nice and quiet, any noise we heard from surrounding villas was next to nothing.
The villa is so well equipped with everything you could need to make a home from home - plenty of cutlery, plates, bowls etc. Washing machine and dishwasher too. Ample sun beds and seating for everyone. Nice clean linen and towels supplied and extras in the cupboards if required. Even beach towels were provided! A welcome pack was waiting for us when we arrived - tea bags, sugar, milk, cheese, ham and a bottle of red!
The only downside to the villa is that it doesn't have air con and it gets pretty hot on a night; however, fans are provided in every bedroom which takes the edge off.
House keeping came mid way through our stay to freshen up the villa which was nice. The pool cleaner also visited four times while we were there.
The location is good. Five minute walk to the nearest shop and taxi rank, fifteen minutes walk to the nearest beach and small amount of restaurants and shops and a thirty minute walk into Playa Blanca.
When eating out we went to Playa Blanca every night barring one. It's a gorgeous place, most of the restaurants are on the sea front, was lovely to look out at the sea from your chair. It's a nice walk into Playa Blanca from the villa once you get down to the sea front and get all the road bits out of the way. Fireworks were set off at the same time every night in and it just has a lovely family feel, restaurant staff are all lovely and made a fuss of the children. They are only too happy to help. We didn't once see a group of lads or lasses during the two weeks we were in Lanzarote, it was all families and couples.
Beaches were lovely, we visited three while we were there and Dorada Beach was our favourite. They're clean and tidy and family friendly. I liked that they were little coves rather than a long stretch of beach.
Only downside to Playa Blanca was that the larger taxis seemed to be in shortage. We are a family of six and on occasion had to walk back to the villa or get two taxis after giving up on hopes of a six seater turning up at the taxi rank in Playa Blanca. Although our friends who are a family of four were fine as normal four seaters were readily available in Playa Blanca. When going into Playa Blanca on an evening we booked our taxis in advance using the number in the folder at the villa. Would definitely recommend doing this as when we were there, waiting at the taxi rank around the corner on an evening was a waste of time (not a problem in the day time).
We had a fabulous time in Playa Blanca and the villa contributed massively to our enjoyment - lots of fun times in the pool, barbecue nights, table tennis tournaments and cards around the table. We have ear marked to come back again with our friends in a couple of years time and we are already looking forward to it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Wow! What a fantastic and fully comprehensive review, you have really captured the essence of what Playa Blanca is all about and what we set out to offer guests to ensure they have a fun filled and memorable stay in our villa - warmest thanks and regards for taking the time to post your review - it really is very much appreciated. PH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Hi Cloe - many thanks for your kind words about the villa and confirming the layout and facilities are capable of catering for large groups. As you have noted the villa being on its own grounds and gated is ideal for families with small children. It was great you all enjoyed the villa and thanks also for appreciating the way the villa was presented on your arrival and cleaned during your stay. Best. PH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
849andy
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“49 villas blancas”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a two week stay. Brilliant villa, nice quiet location but not too far from shops, bars and restaurants. A taxi into town is 4€. Kids loved the pool and the putting green. BBQ got some good use as well!!
Would definitely recommend this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Hi Andy
Thanks for your positive comments and recommendation of the villa - always good to hear the putting green and pool are doing their job of entertaining the kids! Best regards. PH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing