We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it here, very relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

1aj123
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved it here, very relaxing”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday here. I was a bit apprehensive on the location before we left and with limited reviews I was worried about whether we were making the right choice. But I can highly recommend this villa. Location is great, very quiet but 10 mins from a parade of shops and bars and 2 supermarkets. We found the restaurant quality to be really high and with 2 young children and a baby with us it was perfect for evening meals. You can walk along to the main bit of playa blanca in about 40 mins, it’s a lovely walk along the promenade and there are stops on the way. There are taxi numbers at the villa and we had no problem getting them in and out of the main town, although some taxis struggled to find us as it’s a fairly new development. The villa itself is lovely and very clean. The main bedroom is very spacious and has a terrace with views out to sea. The best bit of all is the outside space, lovely gardens and a pool that kept the children and adults happy. The pool is heated, when we arrived it was cold and we were told that it would be hot by the next day which it wasn’t. Someone came to check and realised the fuse had gone, so double check if it’s not warm when you arrive. Only point to note is that there is no shallow end to the pool but there are Roman steps in. My only niggle was the squeaky bed in the main bedroom but that was it. All in all we had a fab break in the winter sun and I would recommend highly.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Sin duda se tendrá en cuenta. Saludos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
638simone
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation.”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The property is situated with similar detached properties outside the main tourist section of Playa Blanca. This is a good thing if you are looking for peace and quiet and a bit of privacy. The villa is very well equipped. We like a mix of dining out and self-catering and the kitchen here is of a good standard and easily allows for the preparation of family main meals. The internet is a decent speed. I needed to do quite a lot of work and was able to do so without any interruption or speed problems. On the single occasion we needed to contact the manager (for a pool clean) the engineer arrived in less than 20 minutes following the call. Only minor niggles are that the DVD player did not work (broken cable), there was no printed information in the villa and the bed in the master room had an annoying squeak. On the upside the rooms are huge, there is private parking, there is constant hot water, it was very clean and tidy and (apart from the DVD) everything was in good working order. We felt that we received good value and would definitely stay here again. There are stops for the number 30 bus into Playa Blanca nearby (it is about €2) and there are several excellent restaurants and a supermarket within walking distance. Perfect base for triathletes as cycling, a good swim and coastal running route are all right there.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineT...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Villa Marta”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just returned from a brilliant week in this villa. Excellent facilities - well equipped with a great outside space and lots of seating. Gorgeous heated pool. Just loved it and will return. About 200m from the lighthouse and a row of small shops, cafes/ bars. Weather super. A great find. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your opinion. very friendly. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide66G...
1 review
“Good hols. Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A bit Expensive compared to other villas but worth the money. Service was good and assistance of the owner and local service company was excellent when we had a small problem with the water in the pool.
By the way the island was above our expectations so quite a nice hols in general.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.