We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:15 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Dive College Lanzarote tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Dive College Lanzarote
from US$69.08
More Info
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
274
22
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
22
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open water shore entry detailed briefing rental equipment these guys underwater photos great diving octopus sardines angel shark safe hands professional team diving experience padi course sea life feel welcome bart
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

You're amazing, guys! Seriously. My husband and I visited your Centre on 28 August for the one-day course with the Museo Atlantico. It was my first dive and I was lucky enough to find Salvatore (grazie, Salva! Ti mandiamo un abbraccio dall'Inghilterra!), who super-patiently and super-carefully guided me step by step. I had a one-to-one guide almost and had it not been for Salvo, I am really not sure I would have been able to do it. With his calm demeanour, he was able to support me and motivate me at the same time. I felt in safe hands from beginning to end. Cannot recommend this Centre highly enough! Thank you again for one of the most wonderful experiences of my life. I'm hooked now and can't wait to go diving again!!! Ciao!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank piccolapenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

My 8 yr old tried his first dive here. He loves the water but was very nervous but Geraldine was super lovely and reassuring. Everything was well organised and explained. A great first introduction to scuba! Lots of fish for the kids to see too. Oliver and Jo

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Brilliant couple of hours doing a try dive in the ocean from the beach. Myself and my 14yr old both really enjoyed it and the guys here were fantastic and professional. My lad was a bit apprehensive and took a few trys to get under, but an instructor stayed with him all the time until he was ready. Couldn't recommend the guys more. Cheers.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank _chris_dodd1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We have just had the most amazing experience with the professional team at dive college culminating in an incredible trip to the Museo Atlántico. Salvador very patiently let through all the process and gave a very nervous 52 year old one to one attention allowing me to fulfil a lifetimes dream. Thank you so much guys x

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jowilliamsashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

I've been diving for a long time and it is always a pleasure to encounter an outfit like DC. The team are expert, professional, fun and - most importantly - safe. It was a pleasure too to see how they interact with novices and how well they applied themselves to the teaching we saw going on too. Highly recommended. and the Museo Atlantico was astonishing. Kudos to Bob for his in depth and detailed briefing, which really br0ugh the exhibit to life. That said, I'd recommend diving here even if just for the sea horse encounter (my first in 30 odd years of hoping) and high fives with the li'l octopus on the hose reef.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank BenI763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews