We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing afternoon at sea”
Review of Alex Sailing

Alex Sailing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 38 feet sailing yacht with skipper for rent per hours... For only 35€ per hour (total price, not per person).
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We had a superb afternoon trip with Alex. If you want a relaxing trip without the loud music and gimmicks offered by the tourist operators, this is for you. The trip is excellent value for money for exclusive use.

1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexSailing_10, Propietario at Alex Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"two hours"
in 12 reviews
"papagayo beaches"
in 11 reviews
"hour trip"
in 12 reviews
"sailing experience"
in 5 reviews
"life jackets"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend alex"
in 3 reviews
"experienced skipper"
in 3 reviews
"excellent value for money"
in 6 reviews
"great fun"
in 9 reviews
"gentle sail"
in 2 reviews
"a lovely holiday"
in 2 reviews
"tourist boats"
in 2 reviews
"ferry harbour"
in 2 reviews
"skilled sailor"
in 2 reviews
"lovely hour"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 5 reviews
"three hours"
in 3 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We have just come back from a great day’s sailing with Alex. His yacht sails beautifully in the winds we had - quiet in the morning and increasingly strong in the afternoon. Alex let us sail her and was a very relaxed and knowledgeable skipper. As sailors ourselves, we had total confidence in him. It is great value at 35 euros an hour for the yacht and Alex but don’t expect luxury down below - not that you need it as we were always on deck or snorkelling. Bring your own food and drink and get set to enjoy the relaxation of wind and waves. Thank you Alex.

Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexSailing_10, Propietario at Alex Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful two hour trip with Alex seeing the coast line of Playa Blanca close to fuerteventura and Papagayo Beach.
Great value with speed and tranquility all mixed into one exciting experience.

1  Thank Lisa-Seaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexSailing_10, Propietario at Alex Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Having myself rather big experience of sailing, it is actually the first time in 25 years that I was going on a sailboat without touching anything which was a funny and interesting experience experience:) we were late due to just messing up the timing, and Alex was still OK to go when we finally arrived so thanks to him.
The boat is not exactly in top condition but is safely seaworthy without doubt, the price is very good particularly if you are few people. If you never sailed it will give you a good feeling of what sailing is about. As said in previous comment Alex is more sailer than entertainer so dont expect jokes and story telling from him , but it will have no influence on the fact you can enjoy the trip in a very cool area for sailing.

Thank invilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexSailing_10, Propietario at Alex Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely 3 hour sail for a friends birthday which we thoroughly enjoyed. There were only 4 of us which I feel was enough for the size of the boat. Alex himself is very unobtrusive and leaves you to enjoy the sail without being on your face . Would definitely use him again lovely and relaxing

Thank Angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexSailing_10, Propietario at Alex Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alex Sailing also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Alex Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing