We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abrupt service”

Brisa Marina (Juan el Majorero)
Ranked #131 of 184 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Price range: US$0 - US$39
Cuisines: Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

We visited this restaurant twice during our week’s stay at Playa Blanca. The food was good to above average, but the service and the attention to detail were awful. No pleasant interaction from the service staff. Either very hurried or lengthy wait. No apologies for us having to wait 45 minutes after ordering our food to receive it.
It’s a shame. Good location and premises but dreadful service. Not sure I would return!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Lizziespain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 2,711 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2021

Probably a 3.5 rather than a 4 but feeling generous so have rounded up. We had the paella which, as many others have said, was great. Hungry when we arrived, extremely full when we left - with a doggie bag as there was plenty left.
Agree there is better service around, but overall I'd go back.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisCr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2021 via mobile

Wow this place is fab. Great service, fab Spanish food and beautiful sea view. Best meal we have had so far. I am sure this is the best restaurant for miles.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Janeadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

Ate here 3 times, twice having the lasagne which was amazing and once we had the goat, which was equally delicious but a bit fiddly.

The waiters work tremendously hard as it is a really busy restaurant, but service was still good.

I wouldn’t eat there in the day as there are 2 parrots ( presumably owned by the restaurant) on a stand on the pavement outside and they squawk non stop ( when we walked past)

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank NannyDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2021

Ok so here we are back again after giving it a bad review in 2019 thought would try again.. Apart from our paella which was really good our boys food and starters were all pretty rubbish, 2 wrong orders and Luke warm at best. Really rude waiter and waited forever for main to be cleared away and again waiting over 15 mins after asking for the bill twice. Won’t be going back I’d rather spend my money at Tipico Canario restaurant further along or IL Commendatore in Rubicon Marina..Fireworks & Parrot ain’t doing it for me anymore.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Brisa Marina (Juan el Majorero) also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Brisa Marina (Juan el Majorero)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.