We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”

Review of Casa Luna/Estrella

Pool with roman steps, set in mature garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with roman steps, set in mature garden.
South facing upper terrace with french doors from Villa Huge south facing upper terrace (locking gate to pool)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Pool with roman steps, set in mature garden.
South facing upper terrace with french doors from Villa
Huge south facing upper terrace (locking gate to pool)
Solar & electrically heated pool for all year enjoyment
1.2m deep pool (ideal for small children)
American style (open plan) kitchen
Large master bedroom with king size bed. Has en suite
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa was so good we rebooked before we left for next year. Close to all the restaurants, shops, harbour etc. Villa & pool so clean & had everything you could need. David the owner lives next door & was so helpful during booking & once we were there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glentople...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa and Fabulous time”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The other reviews made us hopeful for this property and we were not disappointed. Villa was lovely and spotlessly clean. The terrace was amazing and loved the pool as all one depth. David could have not been more helpful and accommodating. He even offered to take us to do a food shop as we did not hire a car (not needed as villa is close to shops, restaurants, coastal walks etc. ) This is our 9th time in Playa Blanca so you can tell we love the place, it has everything you could need and more. You can also tell how much we enjoyed our stay as we have already booked this Villa again for next year. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calmfromk...
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An outstanding experience”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful holiday, the other reviews are no exaggeration, the villa met all my requirements. It is spacious, thoughtfully designed and secure, the pool can be secured to keep unsupervised children safe. Dave the owner lives next door and is ready to give help and advice when required, however he adopts a low key approach and is in no way intrusive. It has been such a good experience that just one week into my three week stay I booked another three for the same time next year. In short its a Gem

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing well founded villa in a quiet area close to the town
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessR...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable stay, ever!”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived in Lanzarote everything ran smoothly. Prior to arriving Dave had sent all details required of the villa, location and transfers. Dave was there on arrival to greet us and even assisted greatly with the shopping. He advised us on best places to eat, drink and visit. The villa itself was immaculate so clean and comfortable. It's location is perfect, close to all amenities but also leaves you feeling safe and secure. The private pool and garden is perfect to keep a close eye on children. We literally had the best holiday and this is mainly a big thanks to Dave and his ability to make you feel at home. We would love to go back possibly for longer but my advise is book early as with all great accommodations it books up quickly! Thank you Dave for a perfect holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aju_uk
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Villa in a quiet location, only 10 mins walk into town”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We usually like to take our time checking villas and location before we travel, but feeling in the need of a break, this was a very last minute booking. However, we needn't have worried - everything was perfect. We've visited Playa Blanca on several occasions and never been disappointed, but this was one of the best villas we have stayed in, definitely the best location and would definitely return. The owner, David, was very friendly and helpful, able to answer any queries quickly as he lives next door, but also left us in peace to enjoy our break. We were concerned about any problems we may have with internet access, but everything worked fine and very fast. Lovely outdoor verandah and beautiful heated pool. The area is very quiet, yet only 10 mins walk to the restaurants in town, so it was a perfect location. We would definitely like to return - just hope the villa doesn't get too booked up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing