We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa, ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Caldera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
escrase
Corsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, ideal location”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in Villa Caldera for 12 nights from late March to early April 2015. The villa is ideally located, just a 10 minute walk from Marina Rubicon and 30 minute walk from central Playa Blanca. There are two well stocked and reasonably priced supermarkets nearby and the bus stops are very close too (only 1.40 euros a ticket to central Playa Blanca). Marina Rubicon is very pretty and peaceful, with nice shops and restaurants (I recommend El Mano restaurant). And the villa is very close to the beautiful Papagayo beaches.

The villa itself was lovely, very clean and had all the amenities we needed during our stay. The villa owners and the manager (Kate) were really helpful and friendly before, during and after our stay. But at the same time left us in peace during the holiday (no impromptu visits while we were there). The pool was clean and warm. We did pay for the pool to be heated, it would have been a little too cold at that time of year otherwise.

We loved our visit to Lanzarote and I would definitely recommend Villa Caldera to anyone considering a holiday in Playa Blanca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ukkeena
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for one week 1st to 8th March

Villa is amazing and would recommend it to anyone.
Clean throughout. Beds were comfy too
2minutes from the supermarket and marina rubicon 10 minute walk away
Local buses which pick up more or less outside are quick and cheap.
I have done extensive travelling over the years and this is in my top three we loved it
Kate is a credit to the owners a lovely lady who will look after you with questions etc
will be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: wifi not available
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayma...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lovely villa with good quality fixtures and fittings and plenty of crockery and cutlery for daily use.comfortable beds etc.
Position is ideal as 2 mins from a good supermarket and a 15 min easy walk to the Marina with excellent restaurants and taxis are so easy and cheap . We felt the villa was in the nicer quieter part of Player Blanca and no need for a car.An organised trip with last min .com on the short tour approx 4 hrs is a must to the Volcanos.
Despite gale force winds which was unusual we have had an excellent holiday and so easy for walking everywhere, so flat.Hopefully we will be back.
Owners more than 100% helpful from booking to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good holiday,
Liked least: Gale force cold winds!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romain D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice villa, good location”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

My partner and I spent 10 days in Villa Caldera. We enjoyed our stay: the house was sparkling clean (thanks Kate!), the pool nicely warm, everything we needed was there.
We took care of this house like our home and we enjoy the Marina Rubicon or Playa Blanca.
I ran every other day along the coastline, the views over Fuerteventura were slpendid and the fresh ocean breeze was rejuvenating!

I would highly recommend Playa Blanca, especially if you are looking for a 'battery recharging' holiday, whether you are a family or a group of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the location
Liked least: no Wi-Fi
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aglae2015
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Quiet, ideally situated, very clean and cosy villa, with heated pool”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at the Villa for a week around New Year's eve, with our children of 9 and 11. Although the weather was windy and around 19 degrees, our kids went swimming several time, thanks to the heating of the pool. We immediately felt good in the house, it was very clean and you can find everything you need at the grocery store very close by. Note for coffee lovers : there is no coffee machine in the house but I went every morning to the coffee shop next to the store to have a delicious coffee on my way to get fresh bread for breakfast, so this was perfect! I also recommend to follow the recommendations of Rachel and John for restaurants, and the Papagayo beach (and others close by) are really worth seeing ! Villa Caldera is a very nice place to stay, we would go back and recommend it to friends!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$702
/ Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing