We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, yet again”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Strutt

Garden with pool entered by roman steps, the pool is heated & illuminated at night.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden with pool entered by roman steps, the pool is heated & illuminated at night.
Pool garden, fully equipped with 4 sun loungers, large dining table, 6 chairs & 2 large sun shades Lounge/Dinner, modern furniture, ceiling fans are fitted in all rooms.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Garden with pool entered by roman steps, the pool is heated & illuminated at night.
Pool garden, fully equipped with 4 sun loungers, large dining table, 6 chairs & 2 large sun shades
Lounge/Dinner, modern furniture, ceiling fans are fitted in all rooms.
Lounge , Kitchen Dinner
View of lounge & dining area
Fully equipped Kitchen which looks out on to the pool garden
Master bedroom, with King Size bed, ensuite and balcony with sea views.
Spacious & airy master bedroom, tastefully furnished, King sized bed, en-suite & sunny balcony.
2nd Double bedroom which has buit in wardrobes and is next to the downstairs bathroom.
3rd bedroom with 2 single beds & a large sunny balcony with mountain views.
3rd bedroom - another view
Downstairs bathroom, large shower, toilet, bidet and marble surround sink.
BBQ
Private drive leading to utility room, there is off road parking for 3 cars.
One of the fantastic views from the sea path, a two minute walk away.
Another view of the fabulous local Marina, with designer shops, bars and restaurants.
One of the fantastic Papagayo beaches, walking distance away.
Playa Dorada beach in Playa Blanca, with water sports, walking distance
The largest and nearest of the fantastic Papagayo beaches, walking distance.
Main Playa Blanca beach - Playa Dorada
The local Papagyo beaches
View of the Papagayo beaches from the sea path, just a two minute walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Familyoft...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful, yet again”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our 5th year in a row at Casa Strutt and once again we had a fabulous stay.

The villa is spotlessly clean, with comfortable beds and a well stocked kitchen.

We enjoyed swimming in the pool and sitting out on the patio, looking down to the coast.

The villa is ideally situated for the supermarket and is close to the black beach at Las Coloradas. We were pleased to see a lot more shops have opened in the nearby shopping centre since last year.

The beach at Playa Dorada is perfect for families and very clean. It's a 3.50 Euro taxi ride away or you can walk along the promenade.

We enjoyed everything Playa Blanca had to offer and are looking forward to returning.

Couldn't recommend this villa more, Dave and Carol were a pleasure to deal with as always.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
passepart...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“An absolutely fantastic stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I cant recommend Casa Strutt enough. Not only does it have everything you need, the owners have gone out of their to help you have a relaxing stay by providing lots of films to watch and music to listen to.

I had a couple of questions during my stay, and every time Carol and Dave went out of their way to be helpful.

I don't often go back to the same place twice, but I could easily imagine going back to Cas Strutt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
70shelly
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from our second visit to Cassa Strutt within the last year. The Villa is excellent, has everything we wanted and more. Perfect location to both Marina and Playa Blanca town. The Villa was very clean very spacious both inside and outside. I will look forward to returning here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerniaBay
Herne Bay, England
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice hous ein quiet and convenient location”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I'm not sure what I can add to what has gone before. Our criteria for this holiday were as follows: sun-filled and unshared outdoor space; walking distance to a variety of restaurants; quiet enough to get a good night's sleep; no need to hire a car; comfy sitting area indoors; a kitchen that is well-equipped enough to do breakfasts and light lunches. Casa Strutt is all this and more. It's a 15 minute walk along a really nice promenade to the Marina Rubicon which has plenty of restaurants and some shops for moseying about in, as well as a twice-weekly market (mainly trinkets and tourist clothes but very nice). It's a couple of hundred yards from the supermarket. The garden is sun-soaked and the pool warm. The bedroom (we only used one but they're all nice) is comfy and has acres of storage space (a rare luxury in comparison to quite a number of hotels). The owners are friendly, helpful and responsive. All in all, it suited us perfectly for a week of idling about doing flap all in the sun. Loved it and plan to return when next we need an undemanding battery recharge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to say here!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn H
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love this villa and go back every year.”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just returned from our annual stay in Casa Strutt. It's a wonderful place to escape from the English winter. The owners are extremely helpful and efficient. The villa is very well equipped and maintained and feels like a home from home. We love Playa Blanca too and the villa is very well located in a quiet position on the Marina side of town. It's just minutes from a well stocked supermarket and has easy access to the sea path. The heated pool is an added bonus. We cannot rate this villa too highly and are already looking forward to our return next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing