We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa, perfectly setup for a holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

768alano
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa, perfectly setup for a holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have stayed in many villas and this was one of the best. The outside space has multiple areas; a barbecue area, one for sitting in the sun and having some drinks, one for sitting in the shade for the same purpose an of course the pool area with the loungers. The mountain view from outside is very good. Inside there is a double, twin and single room. The inside is all pretty new with a good kitchen and very airy living room. There are a couple of supermarkets within 15 minutes walk and the beachside restaurants are about a 20 minute walk. We had a couple of reasons for contacting the property agents while were were there, nothing significant, and they were great they provided help and foxed a minor maintenance issue really quickly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the villa to friends and family.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Alan, I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our villa. I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I apologise that you had the need to call out our property managers but I am pleased they were able to deal with any issues swiftly. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Private Modern Villa”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I stayed here with my wife and two Children. The villa is in a nice quiet area of Playa Blanca.

It has a gated area to the front that is handy for parking a hired car. The inside of the villa is larger than we expected with comfortable furnishing and lovely rooms. It is clean and modern and has a great wifi connection. The outside has amazing views of the mountains that i enjoyed viewing everyday. It is spacious outside with multiple seating areas to relax. The walls are large enough for full privacy and the pool is a perfect size for swimming.

It is also close to the beaches and to the main restaurants and bars. This makes it very convenient for travelling into by foot or car.

We really enjoyed our time here and didn't want to leave, we would definitely return to this villa in the future.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway72...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well appointed villa, lovely stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

3 bed villa in Playa Blanca within 15 minute walk to town. Villa had everything we could have wanted and the heated pool and outdoor space was even better than we expected. Car wasn’t essential but was very useful especially for shopping and golf in Puerto Del Carmen. Taxi into town was only 4 Euros and the many restaurants and bars made for some enjoyable evenings. We had some lovely walks along the promenade both to the Marina Rubicon and towards the Port. The beach is a white sandy beach and the water is crystal clear and very safe, there were even people swimming in February! All in all a great villa, good location, well maintained, a real home from home.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review on Casa Destino and the surrounding area. We are so pleased that you both had a nice time at the villa and all it had to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the future."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drgsf
Tranent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Destino is a fantastic villa, clean, comfortable, tastefully furnished and we’ll equipped. The spacious secluded garden with comfortable furniture and pool being a great asset. The villa is within walking distance to the centre of Playa Blanca.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thank you David for taking the time to leave a lovely review on Casa Destino. We are so pleased that your family had a nice time at the villa and all it had to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supermumm...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fab villa”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed for a week with 2 young children. Villa nice and modern, clean and well equipped. Pool nice with the added bonus of a few toys left to use although we had brought our own. Wi fi great for the childrens chill out time from the pool using their tablets. If I have to give feedback that would have improved our stay that would of been a more comfortable bed as was a little hard for our personal choice although appreciate can't cater for everyone's preference and it is a rental property after all. Having a tall husband was difficult to fit into as had a wooden bedframe so his feet hit the bottom....would it stop us booking again....maybe not as had an enjoyable time and the children loved it !

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our villa. We are glad that you all enjoyed the villa and the pool and had a nice relaxing time. We chose a medium firmness mattress for the queen size bed to try and cover the comfort for the majority of guests but have taken your comments onboard for when we look to replace the mattress and the bed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.