We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
169
48
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
48
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset strip minute walk sun worshippers air con west end lovely balcony rooms cleaned daily a family run hotel rain shower san antonio quiet location small fridge stayed here for nights swimming pool next year bed and breakfast del mar
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is quaint, very clean, and has really nice staff. It’s a bit off the beaten path, but not too far to walk anywhere you want in San Antonio. They have a really nice pool, which was lovely in the afternoon. If you are in Ibiza for nightlife, there is a disco bus that is cheap and fun to take you to all the clubs. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

First off, the place was spotless. I’ve stayed in four and five star places that weren’t this clean. Rooms basic, clean, comfortable with some AC. En suite bathroom likewise pristine and fantastic shower pressure. The pool out back is just a bonus at this price point and yet had very nice loungers and umbrellas. Five to ten minute walk to the promenade and beach. The staff saved me from having to buy an electric adapter as well (thanks guys!) Their English is limited but not as limited as my Spanish and they were unfailingly kind and helpful. This place is really less of a hostel and more like an inn; when I picture “hostel” I think of backpackers milling about in the lobby but it was actually quite quiet and relaxing. Very deserving of the five-star rating. Thank you València!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Ski-U-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Just returned from a short break at this lovely well managed hotel in a quiet part of San Antonio.
Fernando, Maria & Mercedes were fabulous hosts, it felt like you were an extended member of their family. Very helpful with loads of information particularly on restaurants.
The hotels situation was perfect for (walking) accessing either the main town or the sunset strip area (Cafe del Mar / Mambo etc) - so so quiet with a lovely pool area and bar for the odd cerveza.
I presume the title Hostal is more linked to the Spanish way of classifying hotels - it is certainly not Hostal like - it is a very charming small hotel with bags of character, we had a lovely bright airy bedroom (304) - we were on the 3rd floor overlooking the street, lovely balcony and views across the rooftops of SanAn.
Got nothing at all negative to say about Hostal Valencia - we will be returning as it is absolutely perfect for a couples short break...oh and breakfast was excellent as well - sat on the lovely shaded terrace at the front of the hotel.
Thank you to Fernando, Maria & Mercedes for making our 25th wedding anniversary stay an absolute treat!

Room Tip: upper floors - street side have balconies - bedrooms overlooking the pool do not have balconies
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SaintsRFU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Really pleasant, quiet place. It's well located only 5mims from large supermarket and 10mins walk to main bus station or centre of town or sunset area. Rooms are good size and kept very clean. Fair sized pool with plenty of loungers and nicely presented with lots of plants around. I would certainly stay here again as the prices are good value.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank deeom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Valencia for 7 nights in total and we will be back next year. It's really well run, with a great breakfast and lunch menu and a lovely clean pool. The rooms were well maintained and cleaned thoroughly everyday. Whilst there are no baths, there is a brilliant rain shower in each room and a fridge - which we are told is a luxury in budget hotels in Ibiza. They even have a lockable area to keep your bags if you arrive or leave before/after check in or out. Open 24 hours. It's right at the top end of San Antonio so it's quiet and out of the way from any noise - it's even got a very pretty front and back garden. Highly, highly recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews