We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
30
113
49
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
113
49
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

To be fair I didn't see much of the town. I arrived as pat of a group of 68 cyclists who were a charity gig from Porto to Lisbon. It had been a long day and we arrived tired and thirsty. I had cycled 125k that day and my first gripe was that my room was on the MINUS 3rd. Lugging cases down 3 flights of stairs does not appeal to a tired traveller and even less to a tied cyclist traveller.
Then your hotel is booked out - they might want a beer and you don't have enough glasses - SERIOUSLY.
If had arrived by yourself then the rooms are nice and spacious.There is also a pool which was a boon for the weary legs. Food was OK but not to my liking - my fellow travelers had few complaints on the food front.

Room Tip: With a view of the pool
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelSeia_Portugal, Diretor at Eurosol Seia Camelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Paul S
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back on a future visit. Miguel Camelo Diretor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The staff was friendly and very helpful.
During our stay, we had two awesome parties.
The room was nice.
The restaurant of the hotel was expensive according to the quality of the menu.
The conditions of the hotel were very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ocho85Cinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelSeia_Portugal, Gestor at Eurosol Seia Camelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Ocho85Cinco
Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to welcome you back on a future visit.
Miguel Camelo
Diretor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

From the minutes we arrived until we left we only saw one member of the staff who had a smile. They should be pleased with the volume of business they are doing.
If you like brown and 1970s décor you will feel right at home.
On the plus side the breakfast was acceptable, wine was good value and the location and parking were a bonus.
We would go back but really hope there is better service in the bar and some smiles from the staff.

Room Tip: They are all adequate but a balcony is a bonus.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelSeia_Portugal, Gerente at Eurosol Seia Camelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Nick R,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back on a future visit.
Miguel Camelo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed here as a group for two days as we toured the area. It has off road parking for motorbikes and is in the centre of the town. The on site restaurant is excellent with waiters that speak English and the rooms all have air con but no balcony.
The only thing that let it down for us was the bar service was slow due to the receptionist also being the bar person during the day. We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank russ999rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelSeia_Portugal, Gerente at Eurosol Seia Camelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Russ999rocket,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back on a future visit.
Miguel Camelo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

O Camelo is a very familiar, cosy and nice hotel. It's very central and very well decorated. The staff is very nice and always ready to help to find all the wonders of this beautiful mountain. The food is also very good.

Room Tip: My room was very quiet and confortable,
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mteresafilipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelSeia_Portugal, Gerente at Eurosol Seia Camelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear mteresafilipe
Thank you for your kind feedback.
We look forward to welcome you back on a future visit.
Miguel Camelo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews