We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
21
114
78
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
114
78
33
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Only good thing on this place was staff and that's why is not getting 1 of 5. Where should we start: rooms were not furnished appropriately. Lower than a Ibis standard. TV signal was awful. Remote didn't work. Beds were awfully to the point I couldn't sleep. Furniture was not well care and needed urgent replacement. Room needed fixings as well structural ones. Then we move to the spa. Completely empty, no staff to help. Most of things were not working such as solarium jacuzzi, etc. Spa lady was the only staff member could improve some skills as in you don't book customer activities without discussing them with customer. Pool was majestic, however completely out of staff, side services, etc. Felt like abandoned. Dinner and bar were alright, but again not at 4 stars level. Breakfast was the last joke we put up with. Very basic, the place definitely needed fixes in walls and ceilings and u could see on every other guest face that no one was impressed so far. That was our decision point on back to the room pack and let's get out of here...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms are quite big and over all quite clean. The breakfast itself isn't really special and offers only few compared to the size of this hotel. The spa isn't really a thing. Very small with not so cured infrastructure. Nevertheless if you just need a stay for a night or two this hotel definitely is an option.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ruben46_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Its a nice hotel, but in need of some attention to details.
The room was too big (not enough furniture for such a big room), it was cold and the ac didn't work (they put an electric heater when we complainted), there was a water stain in one corner of the ceiling, the decoration is dated. You have to pay immediatly in the restaurant and bar (can´t charge to the room). We had booked some massages in the spa, but there was no robes in the room, we had to take a long wlk through the corridors to get to the SPA.
The spa is great and the interior swimmig pool is very big, although in need of some painting ( lost of rust and peeling paint).
But the best was the food: the buffet didn´t have lots of things, but the food was deliciouse. I will certainly go back just for thee food and the spa.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tozzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Ambient is especially cosy when complemented with stormy weather.
The view from the room was great, as well as from the restaurant. The pool/spa is nice and the breakfast was great.
Generally quiet place to stay for a couple days.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andr_c638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Overall the hotel was good, with a good outdoor pool and a great view. However, it seemed a bit expensive for the quality of the stay. It was also unfortunate that we could not have a couple's bed. If you do not mind paying a bit more than usual, it is a quiet and peaceful experience.

Room Tip: Valley view is definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank João G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews