We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Fantastic Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the lounge
Lounge with sea view Lounge/Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
View from the lounge
Lounge with sea view
Lounge/Dining room
Fully fitted kitchen
Double bedroom with balcony.
Bathroom with bath and shower
Bedroom balcony with sea view
Prime position - Top right apartment
Alfresco dining on the balcony
The tennis court on the complex
One of the beautiful blue flag beaches - 5 min walk from the apartment
Porches is famous for it's local pottery
Our pretty chapel Senhora da Rocha 5 min walk down from the apartment
Night falls on the complex
Down the road at the beach restaurant
Along the cliff walk from the apartment
Along the cliff walk from the apartment to Armacao de Pera.....just stunning!
The tunnel which connects our 2 local beaches - just 5 min walk away
Time to relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Porches, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SailorTP1...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is our third visit to Vista Bonita and another fantastic holiday. The apartment is as usual in pristine condition and the little finishing touches make it a real home from home. The complex , gardens and pool area are well maintained. Porches is a pretty little village with some lovely beaches and restaurants. We finished our holiday with a great meal at Belmondos!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is 5 stars.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailorTP1...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Vista Bonita”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our second visit and we had a fabulous time. The apartment and facilities are 5*. Sandra and Cecil really make this a home from home. Everything you need is provided. Porches is a lovely place to stay with beaches, walks and great restuarants in walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The fixtures and fittings are of the highest quality.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie389
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 Star Accommodation in a beautiful location!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a fantastic week's stay at Vista Bonita, it was just like staying in a 5 star hotel, but without the 5 star prices!!! It was very much a home from home and Sandra couldn't have been more helpful. Porches has everything you need, beautiful beaches and some very nice bars and restaurants. We had a very chilled out week, just took the cool box and parasol down to the beach in the day and had a lovely meal out in the evenings or just sat on the beautiful balcony, couldn't recommend this place more. We didn't even need a car! Can't wait to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Midlands
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$393
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing