We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely apartment in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Maria

Casa Maria Alporchinos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Maria Alporchinos
Casa Maria Garden Casa Maria Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Casa Maria Alporchinos
Casa Maria Garden
Casa Maria Lounge
Casa Maria Lounge
Casa Maria Garden
Casa Maria Garden
Casa Maria BBQ
Casa Maria Garden
Casa Maria Twin Room
Casa Maria Twin Room
Casa Maria Kitchen
Casa Maria Double Room
Casa Maria Double Room
Casa Maria Pool
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Porches, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Chrissie...
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“A lovely apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

the apartment surpassed our expectations, well equipped, spotlessly clean in a quiet location. Convieniently located for the beach and local bars. Loved the patio on the roof,perfect for early morning yoga!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you for your very kind review and I am very happy that everything was to your liking. I hope you will be back again sometime. Kieran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Glad you enjoyed staying at Casa Maria and I hope you can return again soon. Kieran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susana C
1 review
“A very relaxing place to spend your holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were 2 couples with 3 kids and we had a very peaceful stay.
The place is very quiet, the house is very nice with the barbecue and the garden.
The walk for the beach is a way of doing some exercise.
It was a good value for the price paid.
5 minutes away there is a restaurant / bar very pleasant and economic with great food and animation.
Was a very enjoyable stay tha we recomend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Dear Susana
Thank you very much for your kind review and I hope we can see you back at Casa Maria again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
825vincen...
Saint-Yvi, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Dear Vincent,
Thank you for your very helpful review and I am happy you and your family had a good time. I will review the mattresses before next year.
Kieran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
914bernar...
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Dear Bernard,
Thank you for your review and I am happy you enjoyed you stay at Casa Maria. I hope you will consider coming back again in the future.
Kieran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$73
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing