We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try the roast duck! ”

Agriturismo La Borina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$57
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

You got the price but you got the quality, half small duck is €18 but in my opinion is so delicious, tender, well marinate and well cook! They used fresh porcini in the polenta and I love it! And they cut square chuck of duck meat in the sauce on the spaghetti. Friendly, good services and good dinner.
Will be back!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Blossom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

If you want to visit a cozy place in nature, with comfort and excellent service, then you need to visit here!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alex3gonsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariangela B, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Borina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Alex,
Many thanks for your wonderful advantage.
We hope to see you again!
Best regards
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

A lovely little place in the Veneto countryside, had lunch with family on a Sunday afternoon, very nice propert set in a vineyard, children's play areas, both indoors and outdoors, pleasant staff, quiet atmosphere inside, well decorated, prices reasonable and good quality food, not the biggest of portions but good enough. Asked for Mallard which is their speciality, apparently there was none available due to the spit not having been lit.....although at the time of paying the gentleman before me paid for Mallard.
Children had pasta, with ragù and one with porcini mushrooms and rabbit, they were satisfied, my wife had a roast beef "millefoglie" and I had ate the beef "tagliata", the last two plates are served without vegetables or potatoes, all was very good. Great selection of wine, we never took advantage of this as we still had to drive a considerable distance, but I am sure their selection will satisfy every palate!
Clients may find the pond and penned area in the garden where Mallards are kept a little disturbing if they choose the spit roasted m
mallard.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GabbianoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent room in Agriturismo La Borina, modern, very clean , great smell of lavander, AC that works and doesn't get you sick. Food was excellent, kids enjoyed space and animals. Was just 1 night but we loved it

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Alfonso D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Only 4 charming rooms. I stayed there for three nights. One of the most charming hotels i stayed in. The owners were amazing. They did everything to make my stay confortable and the breakfast was fantastic.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Natan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agriturismo La Borina also viewed

San Bonifacio, Province of Verona
San Bonifacio, Province of Verona
 
Monteforte d'Alpone, Province of Verona
Soave, Province of Verona
 
San Bonifacio, Province of Verona
San Bonifacio, Province of Verona
 

Been to Agriturismo La Borina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing