We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
152
101
36
45
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
101
36
45
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests half board every night horseback riding eco resort course dinner hill towns rental car great food in advance train station umbria and tuscany minute drive spent nights soup wine tasting new friends
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

This resort is 17 minutes on a dirt road. But if you enjoy 5 course ltalian dinners with wine and great conversations- you will love it. The apartments are filled with antiques and you are close to Orvieto and Florence & Siena. The hoast are so helpful and fun.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Culture29536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Expensive, for what we received. False advertising on activities. Apathetic attitudes by ownership. Dangerous walking conditions to and from the main building, in the dark. Very lengthy drives to get anywhere off the grounds. Not my idea of a great value!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Expedition564492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Very quaint, no frills units. Nice pool but not heated. The hot tub is in the spa area and it appears is used by those paying for spa treatments. The pool table needed work. The road getting there was horrible: dirt, rutted and bumpy. Not fun at all! When we got there, there was no hot water in the units in our building. The next day after "fixing" it, we had no cold water, just scalding water. Another attempt at fixing it gave us only cold water again. In the meantime, they were supposed to send someone to clean the tile floors which were filthy, but after one excuse or the other, no one came. We finally asked them for another room and after another wait were finally moved. This unit was much better. There is a $60 per couple club fee that makes no sense. However, they did agree to refund it because of the two days we were so inconvienenced with our room issues. I must say the staff is very nice, but I feel that the running of the place lacks competency! What makes this place is the evening meal. Though I believe they are already at the top of what they should ask for the half-board, the 4 course dinner with wine at night is very good and what makes it wonderful is all the interaction and aquaintences you make with other guests which led to great fun and camaraderie. They do have one night that is only pizza and dessert only and I believe they should at least include a salad. No coffee is served at night and if you ask for it after dinner or with dessert, it gets added to your bill. Drinks at other times of the day are also put on your bill and they are high priced. Breakfast is continental style. They are accomodating if you have to miss dinner, they will hold it for you or will pack you a lunch the next day instead.You really need a rental car or you will find yourself stuck out in the country with not much to do all day. Orvieto is only about 25-30 min drive away, and there are some lovely ancient towns close by, but be prepared to drive to places like Rome, Florence or Assisi at least 2 hours.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Laura703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Loved the idea of being at a Argriturisimo location to explore the towns of Assisi, Wine County, Overieto, etc. Loved the one bedroom apartment and the 5 course dinners served by the chef. However, everything else was horrd. The main house was dusty and in need of renovation. Horse back riding and cooking classes are advertised but near impossible to confirm due to the limited number of horses and the whim of the Chef. The pool had a huge black ring above the water line and there was pool light that was not properly affixed to the pool wall. The staff, while family runned, is a bit odd in their hospitality approach - for example, a pool towel is $3EU. Not a place to revisit.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Athena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

This hotel is not standard and not right for everyone, as you may see from other reviews. For our family it was perfect - quiet and remote from daily life, kids and animals friendly, rustic but stylish, wonderful staff, very good food. We loved the Dinners with candles and chatting with other visitors and staff, our kids loved the Horse riding, and picking berries from the bushes, as well as sitting at the lobby in the evenings playing games and listening to great music. Thank you Stefania for keeping this resort so special, we definitely hope to come again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rinat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews