We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect stay near Florence”
Property and a part of the garden, view and the town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Property and a part of the garden, view and the town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Property and a part of the garden, view and the town
David
Firenze in the night
Ponte Vecchio
Mercato di San Lorezo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sharon O
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A perfect stay near Florence”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in April 2015

We were for few days at La Messucce villa; it was superb! Very close to Florence and in a beautiful village San casiano. very good location . The owner ; Benedetta is a great host ,she speaks few languages and was very kind and helpful for our family. She took care and interested in all our needs. About the place : they have 2units ; both of them are very clean and comfortable ! The kitchen is well equipment with new electronic devices and you can feel like home ! It's really high quality of all! The bathroom are excellent codition and very clean. the living room is a warm snd cosy ! there has a nice garden with view and table wich you can relax and eat; there is a private parking . We loved to stay at La Messucce ; it's lovely place and the owner Benedetta made it be a perfect stay for our family; highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean , great and helpful owner , there is all you need!!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly A
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best place, location and owner”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in this wonderful place for 8 nights.
Benedetta, the owner, is very nice young lady - she was very helpful and did everything to make our stay wonderful.
the villa, for 2, was great - clean and nice.
the price was very good.
its located 25 min. from Florence.
we shall come back again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the nice welcome
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
316gillt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place, Great Benedetta”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have spent a week in le Massucce villa, and we enjoied every moment. The location is perfect, the villa we stayed in was very comfortable and the most important Benedetra and her familly are exremly nice people, they cared about everything and they do whatever it takes to make their guests happy. We definetly will be staying in Le Massucce next time we are in Toscan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J H
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay when touring Toscany”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed 5 nights in one of the Le Massucce apartments. It is perfectly located, the rooms are clean and pleasant, the apartment fully equipped, the view is spectacular and classic of Toscany. Our hosts (Benedetta and her family) were extra nice and helpful, and even supplied us with local excellent Chianti wine. They gave us important tips and were very responsive. We would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elinorsch...
Ra'anana, Israel
2 reviews
“Beautifull and Lovely”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The appartment of the family is beautiful , very clean and comfortable.
Benedetta and her mother are lovely, kind and took care of everything we needed. she gave us great advices for traveling and all information we needed.
The location is perfect for traveling in chianti way and half an hour from florence.
We travelled at august which was very hot but the ceiling fans were fine since most of the day we were out,.
we really enjoyed staying in 'Le Massucce' 2 Bedrooms Farmhouse in Chianti and recommend you !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality and the place
Liked least: no air conditioner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing