We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was just beautiful”

Review of Villa il Ciliegio

External
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External
Green Room Blue Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
External
Green Room
Blue Room
Bathroom
Kitchen
Living room
Swimming pool
Panoramic photo
Barbecue
External
External
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montecarlo, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
Any
English first
Casi09
Stendal, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“It was just beautiful”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

After a long search on the Internet, we have the Villa il Ciliegio found. It is exactly what we were looking for. The first contact and the completion of formalities unfolded smoothly.
The house sits on a hill. It is very comfortably and tastefully furnished.
The garden with the large pool is of course the highlight of the property .In the garden you can sit at different locations and enjoy the magnificent views.
The villa is an ideal starting point for exploring the many beautiful places (Lucca, Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Florence or Mamorbrüche of Carrara) can be reached quickly and easily by car.
A special thanks go to our property owners.
They were from start to finish our stay very hospitable. Good us the little touches that impressed on arrival and departure.
A good tip from Matteo was also wine tasting in the winery, which he organized for us.
All in all we can say:
Excellent and recommendable to 100%.
We will come back someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden with the own pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Netherlands
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful garden with the amazing view and nice pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Dear Robin,
reading your review we were very happy about your words. This makes us really proud of the work we have done untill today and encourages us to do our best for our guests. This is why we always try to give an unforgettable stay to all our customers. Taking care of every detail of their stay from arrival to departure.
We will be really glad to welcome you again.
Regards,
Lodovica and Matteo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: The temperature!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2013
Dear Karen,
we were very happy to read your review, we work to give you a unique stay to all our guests. Unfortunately, in our area at that time of the year you can not turn the heating due to local laws.
We hope to be able to host you again and your entire family,
regards,
Lodovica and Matteo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pia P
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Dear Pia,
Thank you for your amazing review and for choosing our house in Montecarlo. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay... We work hard to make our guest' stay always better and unforgettable. We really look forward to welcoming you and your wonderful family here next year.
Best regards,
Matteo & Lodovica Andreotti | Villa il Ciliegio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing