We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
50
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception san galgano abbey infinity pool out of this world whole experience nearest supermarket my daughter and son in law cats and dogs wedding week min drive family and friends three nights beautiful place accommodation caterer setting villa
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

What can I say , we have just spend a week at Tenuta di Papena for my Daughters wedding to her new Hubby.

From the moment of arriving the owners made us feel very welcome.

The accommodation the is set around a courtyard with cottages/ villas in keeping with the rustic charm and original brick construction. The accommodation is good , catering adequately for our group of 21 people.

The organisation of the Wedding was superb , from the abbey ceremony at San Galgano to back to Tenuta di Papena with first class catering and evening disco , everything worked.
I am very proud of my daughter and son in law , this was a perfect setting for their Wedding.

In summary , just amazing.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Barry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We chose the Tenuta di Papena for our wedding. We rented the place for 3 days, and it was wonderful. The place is beautiful with an amazing view. Gini, the owner is very cool and made our dream come true. We love everything!!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank giselelemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The surroundings are amazing, the rooms are cosy and the infinity-pool is perfect chill-put spot. Gini and her family will make sure you have the best stay ever!

Besides being a fantastic accommodation to explore the region, Tenuta di Papena is also a wedding venue. We got married there in may 2016 and I truly believe there isn't a more perfect place to celebrate love ad good things!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s_straeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We booked Tenuta as our wedding reception venue (married round the corner at the stunning San Galgano Abbey) and also for our stay throughout the wedding week. It really is out of this world, our guests were so impressed at our find. Sitting at the infinity pool staring out at the rolling tuscan countryside really is as good as it gets. On top of that all of the apartments are beautiful and separate enough from each other to allow privacy whilst also sharing a lovely big courtyard. The lovely owner Ginevra is on hand for anything you will need and nothing is too much for her, she wants to make sure your stay is perfect. We already have plans to go back with the family as we all just can't stop thinking about it, amazing!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

What a perfect place to celebrate with family and friends.
We stayed at Papena for three days and had our wedding on the second day. All of our guests loved the location, the accommodations, the amenities, and the view above all else!
We had a symbolic ceremony at the villa which was just stunning, cocktails in the courtyard, photos 10 minutes away at San Galgano, and dinner and dancing in the rooms available.
Everything about Papena completely met and exceeded our expectations, but nothing more so than Gini and her family... I can honestly say that our day would not have been the same without them!
J&J

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JNo683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews