We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
69
31
8
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
31
8
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cycling tour pasta one night stayed here swimming pool homemade agriturismo accommodation garden breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We spent a few days at Tenuta Arangio in June. It is a beautiful rural classic house with swimming pool and good access to a garden. It is an ideal place for families and kids with many activities to do within the property. Also, it is 10 minutes away from the beach and also from good towns to visit, starting from Noto, Marzamemi and Pachino. The quality of breakfast and food in general is high, with many items prepared or baked directly in house. Service is warm and very kind. The only complain that we have is that sometimes the property runs weddings, or night parties until late and if you happen to have a room facing the swimming pool you will not sleep until late at night...ask in advance

Place definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We spent 4 wonderful days in this place, with persons very kind, and very good and tipic food. The place is very near to the seaside and to some very beautiful small villages. Personnel very kind. Simple perfect I have to say.
For sure I'll try to come next year.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Francesco m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We are just a couples of hours away to finish our stay in this hotel and we haven't stop thinking how happy we are having found this place it is just perfect for us and the kids love it so much .. the food is amazing all homemade and all the personal that works here were above and beyond to make us feel happy and special thanks for Conceta., Gianni., Omar and Roberta for all the excellent work you had done.! We will come back for sure ...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mariakopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We were booked in here for one night of a cycling tour. We had taken a while to find it so did not have time to sample the pool which looked very inviting. Our accommodation was spacious and very clean. The bathroom was adequate but in need of a bit of an upgrade. We dined altogether in the agriturismo and the choice was meat or fish. The meal was fairly simple but well cooked and served with local wine. The service was friendly. Breakfast was served on the terrace and was good. Lovely home made jam. I think it would be a nice place to spend a week as it is close to Marzamemi and within easy reach of Noto and Siracusa.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This hotel is a former winery which has been converted into a hotel. It was booked for us by our cycling tour company. It is a short distance from the port town Marzemimi in Sicily. As is often the case in Italy, the appearance of the hotel from outside was ordinary. However, it was very nicely renovated inside and very comfortable. It has a large swimming pool and an outdoor eating area where we dined and had breakfast. A set meal was provided in the evening and the breakfast was plentiful and varied. The staff were incredibly polite and helpful throughout our stay. I would happily have stayed there for several days!

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet as it is located outside the town.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jilly171152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews