We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great day!”
Review of Rent Me

Rent Me
Ranked #1 of 13 Tours in Monopoli
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: BOAT TRIPS Live the unique experience of a boat trip between Polignano a Mare and Monopoli on a modern and comfortable sailing catamaran, our Nautitech 40 “Same Same”. Cut loose and relax, hear the water running under the net. We’ll guide you to discovery of the amazing coast of Polignano, full of grottos and caves that have been created by the sea over millennia. The south coast of Monopoli is precious as well with the old town of Monopoli, the Castle of Santo Stefano, the "Calette", little spots with pristine water and the beaches of Capitolo. We will be able to stop off for a swimming break and an “aperitivo” of local snacks and a chilled bottle of Prosecco or Spritz that will be served on board. We do boat trips with departure from Monopoli for half day or full day with lunch on board to share with other guests or privately. BOAT PARTIES Don’t miss the opportunity to have a private party on board of “Same Same”, dancing in the cockpit, dip in the water from the bow and have a nice cocktail! ABOUT OUR CATAMARAN NAUTITECH 40 Nautitech – Bavaria, based in France, is one of the most important builders of catamaran in the world. Renowned throughout the industry for their superior sea going qualities, simplistic maintenance and everyday ease of use, the new range of Nautitech is all this and so much more. The Nautitech 40 has earned its reputation as a sailors catamaran, delivering sailing performance without compromising the comforts expected from a 40ft Catamaran when at anchor. The unique twin steering stations gives you the "wind in the face feel" and clear forward view of a keelboat and a great unobstructed view of the sails for those who just love to trim. From the redesigned cockpit area with its panoramic views to the extended cabin roof, all users will find that "something extra" when viewing this Nautitech 40 catamaran. The Nautitech 40 sailing catamaran has four comfortable double cabins. There is one head with a hot and cold water shower located in each hull. In the forward hulls on each side is an additional single berth. In total the Nautitech 40 sleeps 10 people. The saloon can also be used for an additional berth if required. Nautitech 40 is a safe and comfortable boat and is perfect for all.
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Such a great way to get across and around Monopoli and Polignano a mare. We took the catamaran in Monopoli and cruised towards Polignano. Excellent staff, very professional captain, nice boat and wonderful views along the coast.

Thank patrickcampbell22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"snacks and drinks"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful coast"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 2 reviews
"next year"
in 2 reviews
"michele"
in 9 reviews
"catamaran"
in 8 reviews
"skipper"
in 5 reviews
"caves"
in 6 reviews
"mare"
in 5 reviews
"crew"
in 5 reviews
"swim"
in 6 reviews
"communication"
in 2 reviews
"sea"
in 5 reviews
"puglia"
in 3 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

We scheduled an afternoon sailing trip and were very much looking forward to this! Our group of 4 shared the boat with a family of 6 (also Americans). This wast really a sail though as we barely left the Monopoli coast. Most of the time we just hung out outside of Monopoli, maybe the sail went up for 5 minutes. The crew barely spoke to us during the entire trip and said the conditions were not good for sailing. There were snacks and drinks on the boat, but all were terrible. The other people on our boat brought their own drinks, wish we had done that. The sail cost 40E per person. Not recommended, not a great experience.

2  Thank erincS1553JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marior264, Proprietario at Rent Me, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Ecamin,
sincerely we don't remember you and we are sure that you really never had an experience with our company, we informed Tripadvisor of that. We don't allow to our guests to bring their own drink and food on board, especially if the boat is shared with others guests.
We love sailing and every skipper when there is no wind can't open the sail, mind it for next time that you will go on a sailing boat.
Our snacks are simple and genuines and of first quality, we never served terrible drinks and snacks.
We will be very glad to make you really live an experience on our sailing catamaran if you will come back in Puglia.
Best Regards
Mario Ricci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The service was fabulous from booking through to completion! Highly recommended for anyone spending time in Puglia!

Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

From the moment I sent an email asking question to the moment I stepped off the boat after the trip the service was FIRST class. We had weather problems and had to postpone and I was always being updated on what was happening. And then we finally went out and WOW fantastic. Next year we will be back. I agree with Amanda the staff are very discrete but there if you need them and super helpful and professional.
If you want a time to remember this is the place, don´t think twice, go. Thanks guys!

Thank Grace1234562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We were 3 families with 8 children aged 8-13. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly as well as discrete..Plenty of opportunities for swimming off the boat, a delicious morning tea and a hefty lunch and drinks were all provided. Loved the little grotto boat for a sneak into the glorious caves of polignano a mare.
I would highly recommend this day trip for anyone travelling to Puglia.

Thank amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rent Me also viewed

Monopoli, Province of Bari
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
 
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
 

Been to Rent Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing