We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Holiday Home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning Masseria with enclosed private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Masseria with enclosed private pool
mediterranean garden surrounding the beautiful enclosed swimming pool spacious covered dining gazebo overlooking the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Stunning Masseria with enclosed private pool
mediterranean garden surrounding the beautiful enclosed swimming pool
spacious covered dining gazebo overlooking the pool
Dining alfresco
beautifully restored traditional Masseria
Enter a caption for your photo
Comfy seating area on 1st floor veranda  overlooking spectacular countryside
Elegant 'L' shaped Living Room with seating for 10
Masseria stone floors throughout
Dining room with high curved ceiling
Spacious master bedroom with high domed ceiling
direct access to garden or veranda from all bedrooms
ground floor bedroom with wheelchair access to garden and pool
Large twin/triple bedroom with feature fireplace
superb views from upper bedroom windows
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Brick built BBQ close to dining gazebo
spectacular views from 1st floor bedrooms and veranda
Polignano al Mare, local seaside town
UNESCO heritage site Alberobello just 20 minutes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Castellana Grotte, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DonLamon
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Holiday Home!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our stay at Masseria Casalicchio was absolutely faultless. It was the perfect holiday home. As a party of 8 we had a fantastic family holiday-it's great for families with very young children as we have. The masseria was spotless, well equipped, comfortable and spacious. Darren and Donatella were very hospitable and always available with advise and recommendations for things to do in the local area. The meal they prepared for us was out of this world and plentiful. We had enough leftovers to feed us all for days afterwards! If anyone is hesitant in booking don't be. You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That there was no disappointments whatsoever! Everything about it was great.
Liked least: There are really no negatives, other than perhaps a fenced off pool would offer more security for families with very young children.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“It's hard to go anywhere else!”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

This was our third consecutive family trip to the wonderful Masseria and, as ever, we had a perfect holiday. Daz and Donatella are now like old friends, and again went out of their way to look after us. Although we returned to some of our old favourite places (San Stefano beach and the beautiful Alberobello), we explored some new towns and found some new wonderful restaurants. The nearby waterpark and funfair were again popular with the children - there really is something for everyone is this beautiful part of Puglia. We are already thinking about returning for a fourth trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful and spacious house and the lovely large and safe pool
Liked least: It's difficult to find anything negative - perhaps more comfortable outdoor dining chairs?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“gorgeous”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed as two couples with our five grown up children. We absolutely loved the Masseria. It has an elegance and a real comfort, which is tricky to achieve, but here it is in abundance. The bedrooms and bathrooms are great, the beds so comfortable. The nets at the windows were fab - no ghastly mosquitos divebombing! We had that freakish rotten weather the second week, but we were not bored at all. Went for day trips and ate our body weight in fabulous food. The Masseria is kitted out brilliantly and there are beautiful and interesting things dotted around its walls. Darren (Daz) and his lovely wife, were terrifically helpful and kind. We would not hesitate to return. Thanks for a lovely time in your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markgrayz
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Manifico”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Masseria Casalicchio is a really special place, the perfect holiday home for a large group. There were 10 of us across 4 generations and we had a truly memorable stay – swimming in the magnificent pool, relaxing in the shade or sipping an aperitivo on the terrace as the sun set over the olive groves. The house is thoughtfully modernised, beautifully decorated, very comfortable and extremely well-equipped. It was great having Daz on hand making sure everything ran smoothly and advising on local places of interest – and there are certainly lots of delightful little towns and beaches in the neighbourhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvtotrav...
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat in the Valle d'Itria”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Beautiful farmhouse set amidst vineyards and olive groves. Location is great for exploring Puglia. We did day trips to Grottaglie, Lecce and Ostuni. Easy to explore all the towns in Valle d'itria as well. The outdoor living areas are well designed and comfortable. The pool was pretty cold when we were there but we did use it once and it was refreshing. The kitchen has everything you need for easy meal preparation. The bedrooms are spacious and several have access to the outdoor spaces. There is a washing machine but no dryer so clothes are hung outside on a line to dry. There are lovely flowers, shrubs, fruit trees and herbs all around the garden area.
Daz and Doni, the caretakers, are delightful. They prepared two meals for us and we were amazed at the variety of typical puglian dishes that were presented. Doni uses many family recipes from her mother and grandmother. Every dish was delicious!
They took us on a tour of a local cheese factory and winery and then a walking tour of their home town of Conversano. It was a wonderful experience.
The location is about 20 minutes to Polignan a Mare, the beautiful sea side town. There are great restaurants near by in Castellana Grotte and Conversano. There are banks , gas stations and supermarkets in all the towns. Remember that many things like shops, super markets and restaurants close between 1pm and 5 pm most days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the meals provided by the care takers
Liked least: That the pool was not heated and that there was no clothes dryer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Masseria Casalicchio and that Darren and Donatella looked after you well. They are a treasure and are always on hand to help clients. Maybe you will visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing