We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth in every way.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Achill Shore View

Achill Shore View aerial view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Achill Shore View aerial view.
Failte! Hotel quality linen & towels provided for each guest.  Coloured beach towels also provided. Achill Shore View receives great reviews - here is just one example. We hope you enjoy it as much!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Achill Shore View aerial view.
Failte! Hotel quality linen & towels provided for each guest.  Coloured beach towels also provided.
Achill Shore View receives great reviews - here is just one example. We hope you enjoy it as much!
Welcome pack.  A few goodies to help you settle in...
View North to South from Front door through Living Room
Sitting room to dining room.
South facing room.
Comfortable seating for up to 10 guests.
Dining room facing south onto decking.
View from Dining Window across decking.  Picnic bench and garden seating on decking also.
Master bath with power shower and Jacuzzi bath.
Master bedroom En Suite with walk in power shower
Deep Soak Japanese bath.
Attic Bathroom with insulated Japanese deep soaking bath.  Perfect for salt bath soaking.,
Beautiful views down Achill Sound.
Decking and dog run.
Purpose built dog run with kennel.  Dog run is visible from Living room, Dining room and Kitchen.
Annual visitor to Bog garden.  Bog garden is home to Skylarks, Pheasant, Hares and other wildlife.
Dusk at Achill Shore View
Ever changing sky and seascapes.
Beautiful double rainbow on Sliamh Mor.
Wandering sheep are a familiar site on Achill.  Here a mother suckles her newborn lamb .
Join a 'seis' in the Valley House or Lynotts where your instrument and/or voice will be welcome.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Achill Island, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tourguide...
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth in every way.”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Highly Recommended. From the moment of first contact with Amanda we got Excllent Service. This continued on arrival when Vincent met us on arrival.
Shore view is Must to stay in. Clean. Comfortable with Peacefull Surroundings. Stunning views. A Real feel of Home.
Kitchens to suit a Master chef yet easy to operate by a Layman like me.I can not Speak Highly enough of Vincent the House Mgr and the owners Amanda and Derek Coffey. Go there. Stay There. This will be everything you dreamed of in Holiday Accomadation. Enjoy The Wild Atlantic way all round you even from your Living room and Bedroom windows.
I am not related in any way to anyone connected with this property. I will be staying here again and again so book early.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Achill Shore View. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the house to your liking. It means a lot to us that our guests enjoy their holiday's on Achill - Kind regards Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unlcetrav...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another perfect stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third stay in the achill shore view and once again it didnt disappoint. As always the house was spotless clean and very comfortable. The weather wasn't so good this time but it didn't make any difference to our weekend. The house is the perfect place to hang out when it's raining. Loads of space, board games and dvds to keep the kids entertained.
Id highly recommend a stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
"Thank you for your lovely review. We are always very happy when our guests have had an enjoyable experience at Achill Shore View. We are glad you enjoyed the games and DVD collection. Many Thanks Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seathruin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location was superb, the cottage was fantastic, a perfect break for myself and the family. If I could give it a higher rating I would!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Achill Shore View and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackgalwa...
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home - love it !”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our second visit to this lovely, warm, comfortable house with the most amazing views, we all loved it as much as our first visit. Highly recommend this house - perfect for a family - we have young boys and the secure garden is great for playing football - lovely walks down to the shore.
DVD collection and board games were great for the mornings and the one wet evening we had.
This house really is a home away from home. everything was perfect on our arrival, spotlessly clean and a lovely touch that the Easter bunny had already visited and left lots of little treats.
Vincent is very helpful and lovely to deal with - even posting us back a very important aeroplane we left behind :-)
Achill is the most beautiful place and we didn't want to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Delighted that your visit was one to add to the memory chest. We love to know that our visitors have enjoyed their time at Achill Shore View.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dearbhla1...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic rental house”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This house, which is a little off the beaten track, is well worth renting due to both it's high-end spec and it's beautiful setting. We rented as a larger group for a family reunion and it was extremely comfortable and spacious with a large well equipped kitchen and lovely living room with plenty of comfy couches. The Achill weather was not great (St. Patrick's weekend - what can you expect!) so we spent quite a bit of time in the house and it was like home away from home. The bedrooms and bathrooms are also all very comfortable and high-end. It's in a fantastic spot. We would definitely rent again and hope for nicer weather so we could enjoy the inviting outside deck and Achill Sound views. The organisation is also top-notch - thanks to Anne for all the communication in advance and clear directions and to Vincent who met us and looked after anything we needed once we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you for your very kind review. We are always very happy when our guests have had ano enjoyable experience at Achill Shore View. We know then that we are all doing our job well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing