We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Achill Shore View”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Achill Shore View

Achill Shore View aerial view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Achill Shore View aerial view.
Failte! Hotel quality linen & towels provided for each guest.  Coloured beach towels also provided. Achill Shore View receives great reviews - here is just one example. We hope you enjoy it as much!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Achill Shore View aerial view.
Failte! Hotel quality linen & towels provided for each guest.  Coloured beach towels also provided.
Achill Shore View receives great reviews - here is just one example. We hope you enjoy it as much!
Welcome pack.  A few goodies to help you settle in...
View North to South from Front door through Living Room
Sitting room to dining room.
South facing room.
Comfortable seating for up to 10 guests.
Dining room facing south onto decking.
View from Dining Window across decking.  Picnic bench and garden seating on decking also.
Master bath with power shower and Jacuzzi bath.
Master bedroom En Suite with walk in power shower
Deep Soak Japanese bath.
Attic Bathroom with insulated Japanese deep soaking bath.  Perfect for salt bath soaking.,
Beautiful views down Achill Sound.
Decking and dog run.
Purpose built dog run with kennel.  Dog run is visible from Living room, Dining room and Kitchen.
Annual visitor to Bog garden.  Bog garden is home to Skylarks, Pheasant, Hares and other wildlife.
Dusk at Achill Shore View
Ever changing sky and seascapes.
Beautiful double rainbow on Sliamh Mor.
Wandering sheep are a familiar site on Achill.  Here a mother suckles her newborn lamb .
Join a 'seis' in the Valley House or Lynotts where your instrument and/or voice will be welcome.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Achill Island, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Achill Shore View”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Could not have asked for a better place to stay. Situated in quiet and beautiful surroundings.
House clean, well maintained, spacious and nicely decorated. Facilities are excellent, kitchen has everything you would need in terms of utensils.
Large modern tv with Soarview and free Satelite channels, dvd players and large dvd selection included, even books and board games too!
Free wifi.
Would recommend in instant for groups, young and older families or even couples looking a quiet gettaway.
Very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your very generous review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Achill Shore View and found the house to your liking also. It means a lot to us that our guests get the most from their holiday's in Achill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darragh G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellently furnished, v comfortable house in perfect surroundings”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a long weekend with friends and found the house to be perfectly furnished, wanting for nothing. Owner has presented it perfectly and we felt very much at home.

Couldn't recommend it more as a base for a family or large group.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are always very happy to hear that our guest have enjoyed the house and their holidays in Achill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesSharpe
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely house - very well managed”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend with extended family including youngsters. The house is very roomy and well proportioned with plenty of space. It is exceptionally well equipped, far better than many other rental properties in which we have stayed. The beds were very comfortable with quality bed linen and proper pillows (not spongy ones). On the wet afternoon we had, the kids were able to watch videos and play games, all of which were available. The house was professionally prepared for our arrival, and to high standards. In my opinion it is very well managed and we would certainly recommend it as a good location for a break.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay at Achill Shore View. Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your very positive feedback. We strive to keep the house as close to a home away from home as possible. We hope you will consider us for another holiday in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marc O
Sligo, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Recently stayed here for Easter week with my family, with 9 adults and kids in total along with one dog. This house was just perfect in all aspects.

Have spent many holidays on the island before but always further in to the hinterland. The house is located close to the Sound but is not more than a 20minute drive from most of the main attractions on the island.

The view itself from the house is beautiful and changes all the time with the light. It is secluded, quite, yet within walking distance of shops and amenities at the Sound.

Inside one could not ask for more. The house is more like a private house than a standard holiday rental and really feels like you are borrowing someone's home. It is very well designed with lots of room, a well appointed kitchen and good sized bedrooms. It is beautifully furnished and has a lovely deck area out the back which would be ideal during warmer months. For the occasional rainy days there is a great selection of books and DVDs.

I could not recommend this house highly enough and we had a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday at Achill Shore View. We hope you will join us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing