We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible Villa Incredible Hosts”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
paramotoring at skinos boutique eco villa
horse back riding with our beautiful appaloosa mare
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lixouri, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Cruiser21...
1 review
“Incredible Villa Incredible Hosts”
Reviewed 31 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Wow what can we say!!! We quickly fell in love with the beauty of the Island. The house was set in the most amazing setting with incredible sea views all around!
Kat & George made this holiday so incredible by making us feel so special and nothing was too much trouble; organising horse riding along the beach and up in to the mountains, taking us to beautiful beaches and making sure we felt at home.
The restaurants they recommended and took us to were great!
Kat & George you made what would of been a fantastic holiday at a beautiful villa in to an incredible one!!! Thank you both so much! Big Dog promises the 90kg next year!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2018
Guys, it was a pleasure hosting you & showing you this beautiful island. Thank you for your kind words! we are excpecting the 90kg next year!!!
have a wonderful winter time!!!!
Kat & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane W
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The most fantastic week !”
Reviewed 29 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Well we have just returned and are missing this wonderful place already.
We were met from the airport by Kat and George and immediately we felt welcomed and spoilt. We arrived at the villa after a breathtaking ferry trip from the capital to lixouri.
The villa itself is exceptional with everything you could need, the kitchen was well equipped and the bedrooms and living space comfortable and stylish with plenty of room for our two families with children ranging from 9years to 17years !
We visited local beaches, kayaked, rode horses ate at great restaurants and also explored on quad bikes this was all arranged by George and Kat. Nothing is too much trouble.
We were also treated to local dishes prepared by Kat’s mother which added to the welcoming feel and were delicious!
Saying all that by far the best thing about our holiday was our hosts.
Kat and George will ensure you have a great visit by going above and beyond with their hospitality without being intrusive. Their local knowledge is priceless.
We highly recommend this villa and cannot wait to return.
Thanks so much our friends Kat and George.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2018
Hello Jane,
Thank you for your kind words. Our mission is to bring joy and well being to our guests by helping them discover the magic this beautiful Greek island has to offer. When we get to do that for amazing people , like all of you, its as if we share the joy. We had a great time hosting and getting to know you all. We look forward to seeing you all again next season, there will be plenty of JD in the bar and the quads will be lined up and ready. Also, by that time " Big Dog" should be benching 90kg a few extra times lol. Have great holidays and we will see you all in about 353 days .

Sunny Wishes
George & Kat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g n
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb villa, location and hosts”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Strongly recommend this villa. In a lovely secluded part of the island with great views of the sea and mountains all around. Sea is crystal clear and great for snorkelling. Very well equipped kitchen and games room to keep everyone occupied. Pool is salt water - which I have never had before in a pool - and we liked it - freshwater shower at the side to remove any salt. George and Kat - the owners and hosts are so helpful and kind. Nothing seemed too much trouble and as a result, we did a lot together from rockjumping and riding, to sunset drinks and dinner. They were so quick in dealing with any questions or problems and were a delight to be with. They live very close by but were not intrusive and were always on hand and available by wattsapp. We were a party of 10 and were very comfortable in the villa. The villa will get very booked up going forward I suspect and I am sure we will come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Dear Giles & the rest of the family,
thank you so much for your kind words but it's easy hosting great people. We were happy to be part of your son's acceptance to his university of choice (congratulations again!!!) . We hope to see you again & get the opportunity to show you more of this incredible island & celebrate something new.
Sunny wishes
Kat & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
1 review
“Perfect large family vacation home”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our extended family of 13 was looking for a large, secluded vacation home on Kefalonia, that would serve as our base to explore the Island yet could keep us occupied when we stayed at home. Skinos Ilivatos eco villa fulfilled these needs and much more.

Katerina (Kat) was extremely responsive and helpful before we ever arrived. Whenever I had a question about the sleeping arrangements, car rental or anything else, Kat had an answer or recommendation within 24 hrs without fail. This took away any stress and we knew we had a ride waiting for us wating (Kat and George picked us up at the airport on arrival), rental cars scheduled and a well stocked fridge waiting for us when we arrived.

The villa itself surpassed our expectations. The huge infinity pool was a huge hit and was definitely needed during one of the hottest spells of the summer. As avid cooks, the kitchen facilities, utensils etc. offered anything and everything needed to cook up a feast for a large family (which we did a few times). A great BBQ pit was also available, and it was utilized twice, the second time being when George brought his friend in to cook up a mountain of juicy steaks as an unexpected treat from himself & Kat. The spacious rooms had great views, particluarly the master suite on the top floor which had a huge surround patio. The professional quality gym and equipment was a huge hit with the teenagers, as was the rec room. There were plenty of games on hands to occupy the family in the evenings, several TV's and a music/speaker system perfect to play music on the pool patio as we relaxed.

The location was exactly what we were looking for. The villa is definitely off the beaten track and is accessed by bumpy old sheep trails, however the privacy and exclusivity that this affords is well worth the 10 minute drive to civilzation. That said, we were close enough to the supermarket which was quite large and stocked with everything needed to feed a large family. Plenty of fresh bread and produce all locally grown. Also, depsite its remoteness, the villa was situated right between 2 awesome beaches (not touristy at all) Lakadakia and Vatsa which made for great short trips for snorkeling and kayaking (Kat and George even loaded their kayaks and drove them to the beach ahead of us). On another morning, Kat showed the kids a great private cliff jumping location which was a hit. We were also only 15 minutes from Lixori a very quaint town with great Tavernas, bars and shopping. We spent a couple of evening mingling with the tourists and locals alike and had a great restaurant reservation from Kat. Kat & George know everyone, so several restaurants and stores offered us a discount!

We had planned to spend 2 or 3 days on road trips exploring. One day we did do this and it was well worth it. We started at Myrtos beach, then proceeded to the villages of Asos and Fiskardo. This provided a great combination of beaches (Myrtos is one of the best beached in Greece), quaint villages and shopping. Both Asos where we stopped for lunch and Fiskardo were extremely beautiful, scenic places. The drive itself was an adventure dodging mountain goats on the cliff roads and seeing amazing views of the island. As I said, we had planned on more trips, but a combination of the gem beaches and the amazing villas persuaded us to stay close to home. On the days we did not cook at home, Captain Nikolas fish restaurant(one of the most famous restaurants on the island) was amazing and the local family tavern at Lakadakia was an unvelievable experience. When questioned about a vegetable not on the menu, the restaurant owner went into her garden picked the vegetable and proceed to serve it to us just a few minutes later.

Of course being in Greece, if you have the opportunity to take a boat trip, you must do so. Kat recommended a wonderful boat that we rented for just our family. This was probably everyone's favorite day. We visited a couple of very secluded beaches accessed only by boat and swam alone in the clear turquoise water. As we sailed, there was plenty of shelter for those wanting to read a book or take in the scenery, although most of us took advantage of the sun beds on deck!

Finally, I would like to thank Kat and George. As a regular traveler and participant of home rental properties, I was skeptical about how the owners would work out. We have all heard horror stories of owners who you cannot get rid of or constanly hang around the house. This was not the case. George said right at the beginning that they would be here for us as much or as little as we liked and emphasized that they were available to us at anytime. Kat and I communicated regularly by text for such things as restaurant reservations, boat rentals, directions to the store, bank, restaurant etc. When we needed her in person she was there. One night she kindly led us to the fish restaurant 10 minutes down windy trails. Another night we ran out of salad and when I mentioned this, within 10 minutes she had run over to her mom's house and come back with a big bowl of salad for us! Kat and George were the perfect hosts and you can tell that they take the rental of their home as a serious business for which they are completely dedicated to.

Without hesitation I would recommend this home for any family (small or large) looking for privacy yet within striking distance of some of the best beaches and restaurants on the Island. If you are looking for a crowded tourist resort, this is not the place for you; but if you really want to experience Greece from the eyes of a local yet taking in all of the attractions and locations that bring the tourists to Kefalonia, then Skinos eco villa is that place! I hope we will be able to visit Kat and George again some day. Personally I prefer not to interact with homeowners when on private family vacations, but for once I really enjoyed spending time with George and Kat and invited them to visit us anytime, if they ever come to Colorado.

Our week at Skinos eco villa was one of the best family vacations we have enjoyed and will without question remain in our family's hearts. Memories to cherish!

Ευχαριστώ πολύ Thank you very much Kat and George.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Dear John & family. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure for us hosting you & a true joy to see that you are really enjoying your vacation. I hope you all have a great winter time & we will definitely visit you in Colorado if we ever manage to take a vacation!!!! Many kisses & hugs from your Greek friends.
Kat & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada A
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Amazing, wonderful, great experience!”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Well, for me, words are not enough to express my experience here. I had the best time of my life and it was worth every cent i spent.
From the moment we booked the villa, Katerina, who is such a great person, took care of our needs.
The villa has literally EVERYTHING you need, even a beach in the back where you can go swimming and do snorkeling
The pool is amazing, that infinity look is priceless. Also, the lights are lit in the evening.
If you are a cat lover, you have to meet Lucretia, she's adorable and very talkative and also they have a farm with horses, goats, sheep and of course, dogs. They are very friendly and playful. You must visit them too!
You can go cycling on the island with villa's bikes, also you can do canoeing.
The silence here is amazing, really good for relaxation, no one who can disturb your peace.
Katerina and George were amazing with us, they took care of every our need with pleasure. Great people, we surely have made two friends in Kefalonia. Also, guys you need to come to Romania!
In conclusion, you have to go there to convince yourself that i am right about everything i said :)
Katerina and George, thank you for EVERYTHING, you are amazing people and i am so glad that i had the chance to meet you, i surely will come back!!!

With love,
Ada

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Dear Ada, thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure hosting you guys. I wish we can find some time & come meet you in Boucharest!!! Have a great summer!
Sunny wishes
Kat & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing