We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Synaya
Nearby Hotels
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Hippocampe(Sanary-sur-Mer)
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Hostellerie La Farandole(Sanary-sur-Mer)
US$288
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holidays & Work Hotel(Sanary-sur-Mer)
US$124
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pitibi(Sanary-sur-Mer)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
La Villa Blanche(Sanary-sur-Mer)
US$347
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Les Chambres D'agathe(Sanary-sur-Mer)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
116
36
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
36
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa wonderful staypool arealast minutecleanlinessbalconyadvisor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We chose this place last minute because of its good reviews on trip advisor but it turned out to be one of these "am I in the wrong movie" experiences. The couple who runs the place and is deicribed as most charming and helpful by other reviewers gave as a very harsh "welcome". We (two ladies) arrived and I was recovering from quite a severe injury on my leg (double fractureon of the ankle) and the Monsieur comes to our car, says you can only pakr for offloading and leaves us. No help with the luggage, no welcome words, nothing. On arrival at reception he says: "Credit Card" instead of good afternoon, how are you, how did u travel. I had to ask for help for my luggage for carring it up to the second floor despit my obvious injury. The room, the pool area, the breakfast room basically the whole place is full of signs and rules what you as a guest are not supposed to do.
This place could be a pretty boutique hotel, very good location, nice interieur, but management has serious issues and so does the cleanliness of the hotel. The spacious and nice terrace wasn't sweeped in ages. The cups used for tea at the room were not washed, the bedside table was dusty. It seems as if the mgmgt. couple is the only people working there and that doesn't work. On check out the manager couldn't find the credit card slips of the first deduction he didn't even inform me of and yet again no help with the luggage not even for the injured and no bon voyage....

Room Tip: choose ground floor esp if you are injured as there is no help with the luggage
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabineSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSynaya, Responsable réception at Hotel Synaya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Hello,

What can we say about this poor"review" (we were expecting this coming from you)? Not much since our time is really precious for our precious guests. Only 4 things and a good advice:

1)You were not happy before, during and after your stay.
2)You did not want to pay when check in and with huge difficulties when check out. I think you still not understood what a deposit is.
3)Yes, we helped you for your luggages
4)The rest is useless and especially your extreme attitude (like your title). The same supercilious attitude you had continuously with the staff.

We hope you will find an other hotel ( with no rules ) if you come back in the region.

Regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Beautiful property on a quiet street owned by a gracious and very helpful couple who go to great lengths to insure you have a wonderful stay. Rooms are spotless and quiet. Breakfast is a large array of delicious items, far more than one could reasonably expect.. We would stay here again and again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tmdsgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSynaya, Responsable réception at Hotel Synaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thanks a lot for this nice comment. We hope see you again. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

You will come home here into this hotel, run by a very nice and friendly family. They go to the limit to help and serve you. Very clean with a nice swimmingpool and dito garden. It's a real advisor to come over here

Room Tip: Er zijn kamers met een eigen zonneterras
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Djeten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSynaya, Responsable réception at Hotel Synaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear guests,

You are at home here yes ! We hope see you soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Stayed at this lovely family run hotel , beautiful furnished rooms recently renovated , modern en-suite bathrooms , lovely garden setting with pool and outside eating area to enjoy breakfast , very quiet location very central for all amenaties 10 minute walk to beach 15 minute walk to port ,plenty of choice of restaurants to dine out and enjoy the views of the port , owners couldn't do enough for us , nothing was too much trouble, thank you for an amazing relaxing holiday will be seeing you again next year , regards Val and Chris

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I really enjoyed my stay in this beautiful hotel. The room was clean and the bathroom seemed newly renovated to make a very comfortable stay. The best part of this hotel was the wonderful hospitality and friendliness of the couple that run it. They were so caring and helpful. I was traveling with my 10 month old son, and when I arrived, there was already a nice crib, changing mat and even a bottle warmer in the room. Room #4 was perfect for us because we had a separate entrance via a ramp so it was easy to get to with the stroller. We enjoyed a lovely outdoor breakfast in the garden every morning and my son loved the pool. The hotel was an easy walk to both the beach and the port/town area. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return again someday.

Room Tip: Room #4 is great when traveling with a small child. It is bigger and has a terrace / private entrance.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSynaya, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Synaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

It has been a real pleasure to receive you and your lovely soon Adam. Indeed, this room is really convenient for a baby or with kids. We like to help, give advices to get the best restaurants, trips... The whole team thanks you and your positive review, also your parents. We would be pleased to see you again. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews