We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Synaya
Nearby Hotels
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Hippocampe(Sanary-sur-Mer)
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostellerie La Farandole(Sanary-sur-Mer)
US$356
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holidays & Work Hotel(Sanary-sur-Mer)
US$124
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pitibi(Sanary-sur-Mer)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
La Villa Blanche(Sanary-sur-Mer)
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Villa(Sanary-sur-Mer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
116
36
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
36
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa wonderful staypool arealast minutecleanlinessbalconyadvisor
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I stayed at Hotel Sanaya for business. The hotel is very clean and I had a big room with a big bed and a nice and new bathroom. My room had air-conditioning and was very comfortable to sleep in. The hotel is situated very close to the beach and also the city centre. All waling distance. The manager of the hotel was very kind and payed good attention to his guests. He also helped me with the rest of my organization of my travels which I was very grateful for. It is definitely a hotel where I would come back to and hopefully stay a bit longer next time.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Isol82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Staying here was very pleasant,very clean throughout,with good quality bathrooms.
Breakfast was plentiful with good choice of Nespresso pod coffee, fresh fruit, pastries and bread. The pool area kept clean with comfortable beds and umbrellas. Would stay again if in the area. Thankyou Bruce for your help.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jax56100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful little hotel nicely put together. Very friendly owners og super service. Lovely small pool ang a pool/gardenbar.
The Best place after 3,5 weeks in France. Close to town and sandy Beach. Also great for a familiy.
We had a Four bedroom and terres

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSynaya, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Synaya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016
Google Translation

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous avons lu votre commentaire. On espère vous revoir prochainement. Toute l’équipe vous passe le bonjour. Bien cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is our second visit to Synaya. After a most enjoyable and friendly stay last year we booked this years trip as we were leaving, we were so impressed. After this year however we will not be returning again.

The facilities are still the same, but the general interaction with the owner left much to be desired. Last year nothing was too much trouble, but any request this year felt that we were imposing, such as requesting bookings for restaurants seemed to be grudgingly undertaken.

What upset us most was the petty adherence to rules. We spent an afternoon by the pool, and were asked not to take a bottle of Pepsi as it hadn't been bought at the hotel. Not that it was possible to buy one apart from in the mini fridge.

We also had friends coming to join us for a day, I asked if they could join us at the pool. No was the answer, I could accept this as the pool is quite small, but there was no attempt to say what we could use or that they would be welcome in any way.

Our conclusion now is that the hotel is now interested more in making a financial return and not interested in helping guests to have an enjoyable and pleasant time.

Sanary is still a charming destination and we will be going back there again,but will now be looking for somewhere different to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms 9 has large balcony but room itself is quite small
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_201130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSynaya, Propriétaire at Hotel Synaya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Sir,

We are sincerely sorry that you have not appreciated your stay.

You talk about rules, fortunately they exsist, otherwise everyone would do what he wants and it would disturb our dear customers.

The hotel Books the best restaurants in Sanary and their returns are excellent. We booked for you several times and obtained the best seats in a full restaurant.

As you had been told kindly, friends with no rooms at the hotel can not enjoy the hotel facilities (eg swimming pool).

Similarly, we explained that you could not bring your food and drinks not from the hotel to the pool.

As a general rule, an hotel being unsuited to make your kitchen the morning and at noon there are campsites nearby that meet your expectations.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Comfortable, friendly, and a great location. Between the town beach and town. Nice accommodation, great host, wireless included, nice pool, breakfast available. All in a real nice little town. Your host will gladly and unobtrusively help with reservations or suggestions to help your visit complete. A real find!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CabJax58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSynaya, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Synaya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016
Google Translation

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous avons lu votre commentaire. On espère vous revoir prochainement. Toute l’équipe vous passe le bonjour. Bien cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews