We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
114
26
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
26
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel tasting menu lamb food and wine olive trees fresh fruit michelin star quality outstanding wine visit croatia egg dishes gigantic bed dining experiences small hotel snails stayed here for two nights bring home charcuterie
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Had the most amazing time at this hotel. We stayed there for one night but wish we had booked another night! The moment you get there, you feel relaxed and welcomed. The hotel is cosy and warm, yet modern and sophisticated. The highlight was dinner which was Michelin star quality, particularly the lamb which the island is known for. Ended the night with a lovely grappa made in house while having good conversation with the staff. The only downside is that there is not much to do nearby. Some local experiences like cooking class, wine tasting, olive oil and wine making etc. would be a plus.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MoRa3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boskinac, Marketing & Sales Manager at Hotel Boskinac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear MoRa3103,

So next time it will be two nights ? :) Thank you very much for this lovely review. We truly appreciate. The activities that you mentioned we actually have them all, cooking classes, wine tasting and olive oil tasting. Olive oil tasting you may also try at Lun olive grove overlooking over 1000 years old olive trees ( 20min drive from our hotel).

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Boškinac Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night and had a great time. Upon arrival we were immediately upgraded free of charge. We explored the nearby grounds, vineyards and gardens, which was a pleasant way to build an appetite. We ordered a seven course meal with wine pairings, which was a good idea because the chef was able to showcase his creativity while our waiter, "Goldy," facilitated the wonderful experience with generous pours. The food was much more technically sophisticated than expected, and we expected a great deal. As a sign of hospitality, the couple behind us complained that there was no vegetarian food and wine pairing available on the menu, which was ridiculous for an island primarily known for lamb, cheese and wine, but the chef nonetheless accommodated their absurd request. The Gegic wine was an interesting local varietal, and the white blends would be certain to confuse on the MS tasting exam, with exceptional minerality coupled with a subtle Sav Blanc chrispness. Our obvious favorite was the 2012 red cuvée, a BIG blend of Cab/Merlot that threatened to overpower an equally imposing lamb entree. Best pairing of the night was the dark horse Ocu (another local blend) / lamb sweetbread pairing, with the Ocu's complex finish perfectly complementing the sweetbread's honey glaze.

Breakfast was basically a gourmet meal gratis, with a wonderful spread of cheeses, charcuterie, egg dishes upon request and delightful staff bringing caffeinated beverages, against a backdrop of a gorgeous view with bleating sheep in the valley.

Perhaps you should come here before you die!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boskinac, Marketing & Sales Manager at Hotel Boskinac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Hello Nicholas M,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time and write this wonderful review.
Seven course degustation menu with wine pairing is a best way to get to know our place and Island of Pag. Our mission is to tell a story of this Island, gegić wine, lamb and cheese and degustation menus of 5, 7 or even 12 course are the path to a great wine&dine Pag experience.

Thank you and hope to see you next year.
Best regards,
Boškinac Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We stayed here with a group of 16 people. A small road leads to this beautiful hotel.
I was under the impression that this season not many visitors came already because some of the rooms had a 'smell' of being closed for some time. Terrace has a stunning view.

The food was delicious and the wine too. A good advice, ask for the price of the wine first, because otherwise the bill could be an unpleasant experience.

Room tip: Rooms are very nice but sometimes need some air
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nathalie08082016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boskinac, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boskinac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Hello nathalie08082016,

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Every season we clean everything from top to floor plus we paint all the walls.
Concerning the price we have a wine card where you can check prices and order wines that you can really enjoy.

Thank you and we hope to see you next year.

Best regards,
Boškinac Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Really nice ambient and great food. The staff is very professional i pleasant. If you come there I recommend yxou to eat fish and try some of their recommended wines.
In addition to lovely terrace they have a great cellar.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boskinac, Marketing & Sales Manager at Hotel Boskinac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Antonija K,

Thank you for your beautiful compliments. We truly appreciate your nice review.

Best regards,
Boškinac Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I booked Hotel Boskinac for a couple of nights as I was set to participate in the RUN CROATIA International Half-Marathon on May 14th, 2016 and thought what better place to relax and prepare than the authentic and unique Hotel Boskinac. The top-floor suite was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast on both mornings was fantastic and the bacon and eggs is definitely the best I ever ate. I didn't ask, but you can tell that all the ingredients are locally-grown. Being in the hospitality business myself in Dubrovnik, I can confirm that it's the people that makes a place great or not. In this case, from reservations to check-in to cleaning staff to room service and all else, the employees and management of Hotel Boskinac were top-notch. All my requests were handled with joy and efficiency. I'll definitely stay there next year when I plan on running the Novalja-Lun Half-Marathon organised by RUN CROATIA again. The organisation for the half-marathon was very professional and the setting was magical. Imagine running with nature taking in the sea views and sensing the natural scents from the Island of Pag. Not many settings like this in the world to enjoy while running!

Room tip: Choose the top-floor suite and you'll enjoy the picturesque view!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DubrovnikDalmatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boskinac, Marketing & Sales Manager at Hotel Boskinac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Hello DubrovnikDalmatia,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write a review about your stay. We truly appreciate it specially being in the hospitality business yourself.
Ingredients that you mentioned are locally grown. We have two gardens nearby. So we have, depending on the season fresh fruits and vegetables on the menu for breakfast and a la carte.

We look forward seeing you next year.
Best regards,
Boškinac Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews