We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
6
4
5
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
4
5
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

The check-in was complicated and took a long time, we were surprised with a 200 kunas deposit. The room, on the last floor, was very dirty, full of trash everywhere, in the 4 days wue stayed here, we never saw anyone cleaning. The same goes for the bathrooms: disgusting, hardly any tp, full of trash.
There was a balcony on this floor that could not be opened. We had two other people in our room.
We woke up every morning at 8 am, with loud music and screaming, people from other rooms went into our room. As if that eas not enough, the beds were terrible, unconfortable and shaking, the pillow felt like it was filled with sand, left the hostel with terrible back pain. There was a fridge in the room, wich was useful and a few closets, altough some were broken. After 3 hostels in Croatia this one was definetely the worst, I recomend anyone to find other place to stay because if you stay here you will hardly enjoy Novalja. Also, we kept being pressured to buy programs and activities from the hostel. Never saw the deposit, 800 kunas in total(120€), with no justification whatsoever.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Guilherme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivona H, Manager at Moon Rocks Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Guilherme,
thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We're sorry for any inconvenience caused by our hostel services.

However, since we are a hostel, we don't provide cleaning services at a daily basis. All of our guests are more than welcome to ask at reception for additional cleaning, fresh sheets and towels. As well as that, you obviously booked 4 beds in 6 bed dorm with shared bathroom which means that you're supposed to share the room with other people because you booked hostel accommodation, even though we have many types of rooms and some of them have private bathroom.

Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our services, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!
Kind regards,
Ivona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Very cheap for the week and the pool area is very nice with music playing throughout the day, we stayed here for hideout festival and not far from Novaljas main area of shops and restaurants, get what you pay for really recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We went back for the second time to this very special hostel. Bus station is close, the center also. The staff are really friendly. Our room was the perfect size, clean and tidy. Would 100% stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank upitnik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, good place to stay to meet new friends! Staff was helpful and polite. It’s great that the reception is 24h. Big plus to the room since there was a bathroom and nice balcony. I would definitely recommend it to anyone, especially if you are travelling on your own.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank diego0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Everything was superb!
Best stay in Novalja, location is great, there is restaurant and a pool there.
Bus station and center is walking distance, staff is polite.
If you are planning to come to Novalja, stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivona H, Manager at Moon Rocks Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you Ivan :)

We are more than happy to hear that!
Looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews