We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$108
FindHotel
Expedia.comUS$108
Hotels.comUS$108
CheapTicketsUS$108
PricelineUS$108
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,463)
Filter reviews
4,463 results
Traveller rating
1,453
1,380
845
433
352
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,453
1,380
845
433
352
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast mountain view full kitchen the ground floor living area bedroom apartment washing machine beautiful location heat pump one night stay south island hot pools amazing views tekapo lake upstairs accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 4,463 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on a bus tour trip and had 13 previous nights of luxurious acccomodation.
What a shock when we were given this room which wasnt much bigger than a prison cell. The view was a few rocks beside the pathway. A shared foyer. A real rabbits warren to get to the buffet dining room.
The food was nice ,but, not enough for our bus load and when they ran out of food it caused grief amongst our normally fun loving team.
There appeared to be ample vacant rooms and to put us in these cell like rooms is a disgrace to an outfit with a so called 4.5 rating.

Room tip: Make sure you get a room with a view not a cell at the back of the hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 340brucem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I booked and came to stay with you on the day of our 11-year wedding anniversary on Saturday 20th March 2021.

We came away feeling very angry, frustrated and disappointed with the disgustingly rude customer service we experienced at Peppers, Lake Tekapo.

We arrived late (around 8 pm to check-in) and was advised the kitchen closed at 9 pm and to ring and book from our room if we wanted to dine in. When we got to our room we rang the restaurant to book for 8.30. The lady on the phone said in a rude voice "TONIGHT" and I said yes, please. It seemed like a real hassle for her. She then proceeded to talk to one of her colleagues while I could still hear everything on the phone line. She was saying things like "They are here now, they want to come now etc etc" She came back on the phone and said in an angry voice "OK, WE WILL DO IT" and just hung up the phone on me. I couldn't believe it! She didn't even give me a chance to speak at all. I was angry and quite frankly wanted to pack my things and leave that night. It was horrible! We rang back up to explain the situation to a manager who said sorry and that we could come down to the restaurant but by that stage, we had decided to eat elsewhere.

In the morning we arrived for breakfast and there was a sign that said, 'please wait to be seated'. We waited by this sign however there was no greeting of any sort. No 'good morning' or 'please find a table'. We walked through and found a table and helped ourselves to the breakfast. We arrived at 9.30 and breakfast closed at 10 am. There wasn't much left in the way of bacon and eggs. I asked a staff member if there would be any more coming and he replied well, we do close breakfast at 10. Once again, very disappointing customer service. The food was ok, but it is the customer service that has completely let down our experience at Peppers.

Even when checking out, no one asked how our stay was or apologised in person for what had happened the night before. The resort wasn't overly busy, the staff seemed very disengaged.

Peppers was a place we had always looked forward to experiencing one day. Being a 4star resort in a 5-star location it definitely hasn't lived up to its name as it should have. A truly disappointing experience on all levels. We won't be recommending Peppers Lake Tekapo to any family or friends and will not be returning to stay in future.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank 103tarynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nice resort next to beautiful Lake Tekapo. The room was great and the staff friendly and helpful. In particular, there was one person - name Gail (was I think was the duty manager) who was proactive when we had something not work right and personally and quickly oversaw the resolution of that issue. Wonderful service.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nostrebor_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms a bit small but was comfortable and quiet. Disappointed to view piles of laundry from our room. Surely it could be stored at the back. An eyesore. Breakfast was fantastic. Didn’t have dinner here as looked quite expensive.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews