We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreamsUS$62
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
169
134
28
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
134
28
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen rabbit homely feel would stay again beds were comfortable hot pools hostel backpackers heater facilities lake tennis fireplace supermarket cutlery church
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2020

My room had a queen and king-single/double bed with ample room so as you aren't tripping over each other - I was a single traveller and they had upgraded me to this quiet room which was very quiet, clean, comfy bed, spacious bathroom. The standard basics supplied: cutlery, plates, glasses, mugs, microwave, fridge, linen - more that adequate. Short stroll into the main Centre, supermarket, Lake and Church. Lovely garden to amble and see the various animals kept on the property.
Be aware though, if travelling with children there was no TV.
Super friendly checkin lady; highly recommend and will stay again.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Friendly, clean, tidy. Petable friendly Guinea Pigs, Giant Rabbits, lambs, chickens. Beautiful setting. Minutes away from shops and restaurants. All the facilities you need at very reasonable prices.
20 minutes walk from Hot Pools.
We will be booking again for sure.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KeithQueenstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020

We stayed here at the end of our trip and in the middle of a very cold period. The room was fine, not fancy but you get what you are paying for. It was a little cold but a heater was provided and the weather was very cold at the time. Double glazing helped keep the room warm and quiet. Amazingly hot showers, kitchen was clean and had everything we needed. There was a cosy lounge with games and fireplace. My kids loved the animals and the tennis/sports equipment with the court right next door. Good location and a nice outdoors although we didn't make the most of it.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H5882JOangelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Overall an okay place to stay. Kitchen facilities were great. One shower for possibly 10 people. Accommodated our late arrival. Never saw anyone from staff but didn't need to. Price was average. Probably would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank ECfromSA-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake-Tekapo-NZ, Owner at Tailor Made Tekapo Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Hi, Sorry we didn't get to meet you, but we are glad you found the stay comfortable. There are seperate 10 showers in total, you can try them out next time you stay :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

Great location, excellent value for money, great wifi, free parking & a cosy, homely bedroom, lounge/kitchen & gardens. Very good shower. All staff were very friendly, welcoming & helpful.
A really lovely stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews