We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$63
Hotels.comUS$63
CheapTicketsUS$63
Booking.comUS$63
eDreamsUS$63
FindHotelUS$63
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
168
134
28
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
134
28
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen rabbit homely feel would stay again beds were comfortable hot pools hostel backpackers heater facilities lake tennis fireplace benches supermarket cutlery church
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2019

This is an exceptional place. Don't be put off by the higher price tag, but it's worth every cent. The rooms are warm, with plenty of linen and blankets, and comfortable beds. Plenty of toilets and showers, that are clean. Rooms are also quiet, and have no bunk beds. Kitchen is large, and tidy. It's not often you find a kitchen with matching crockery! Very cozy lounge and dining area, tastefully decorated. Open fire makes it very homely, and free range chooks make it feel very authentic. Very close. To the i-Site and bus stop, and town in general. Definitely a place to remember. Could not fault it!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Macy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019

I stayed 3 nights in this place, it was like home style backpacker hostel, feel really warm , Tiffany gave me orientation and she is very friendly . They have a nice and organized kitchen, cozy sitting room, dinning room, everything looks well organized . Bathroom and bedroom are really clean, i slept well every night. I noticed the owner also around to help the guest's inquiry and conduct the hostel. ( Looks good management :)
It deserved many good reviews as i saw every staffs are working by heart to servce the guest here , I love this place and hope to be back again :)

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janice914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

loved the feel of this rustic personal touch hostel. Rooms were warm,well kept and tidy. Clean bathroom and kitchen facility with warm fire burning in the evening. Reception staff were attentive to my needs and the location was very handy to town and the Tekapo hot pools. Would certainly visit here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HelenF2535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night at double room with en-suite bathroom. Room has a heater to keep warm and bed was comfortable. Owner was very friendly and show us around the hostel. A quiet area and eateries are just opp the main road. Great!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jaan9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

Stayed May 5th 2019. 3 bed room for myself, 9yr old and 20yr old. Very comfortable rooms, quiet, clean and tidy. Bed was devine -very comfortable, setting was georgeous. lovely outdoor areas with big trees tables, seating and even a hammock!. My 9 year old loved getting up close and personal with the onsite rabbits and chickens. 5min drive to the pools, lake and shops.
The staff we met were friendly and helpful. Large easy to use kitchen. Excellent price and good value for money.
Heater in room. Good range of pots/ pans/ cutlery etc in kitchen. 2 large fridges available, 1 microwave. Good sized lounge area with boardgames leading off kitchen along with a 'dining area' on other side. Very comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannonL2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews