We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HeliServicesNZ Tekapo - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome flight and service

Thank you for giving us an unforgettable flight in this beautiful country. Special thanks for the... read more

Reviewed 27 March 2019
VickyT1823
,
Hong Kong, China
via mobile
Mind. Blown.

My partner and I actually did this trip with the reviewer immediately below, and I wholeheartedly... read more

Reviewed 14 January 2019
KMJUK
,
Reading, United Kingdom
Read all 90 reviews
  
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
80
5
0
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
5
0
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We booked this as part of a 3 week road trip through NZ. I booked in advance and kept my fingers crossed that the weather would be kind. We received an email beforehand saying that they didn’t have enough for our flight but asked if it ok to change to another which was only 10 minutes shorter and a bit cheaper, which we were happy to do. We felt very safe, the sun was out and the sky blue - so lucky. We flew over lakes and mountains, including Mount Cook and landed on Fox Glacier - 2 feet of pristine snow. A helicopter ride has always been on my bucket list, but wanted to wait until It was somewhere amazing and this certainly fitted the criteria. Absolutely recommended!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank louiseandmattheww
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekapohelistaff, Manager at HeliServicesNZ Tekapo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We are grateful that we could complete one of your bucket list. As you said, we do have a minimum for all our flights, but of course, our staff will try our best to get other passengers to achieve minimum numbers.
Please do share your experience to friends and relatives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

My son and I did the helicopter snow landing on the Liebig dome yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The views were spectacular and the snow landing was awesome! Thank you! Overall, a great experience

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank holidaygirlWaikato
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekapohelistaff, Manager at HeliServicesNZ Tekapo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We are grateful that you both had a wonderful time on the snow.
Please do recommend to you friends when they come to Tekapo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This is indeed a once in a lifetime experience that anyone traveling to New Zealand should try. The view was breathtaking on the helicopter and on the peak of the ice cliff. Staff were really helpful and friendly too.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank PolimTio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekapohelistaff, Manager at HeliServicesNZ Tekapo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you very much for choosing us again.
You are right, should do it once in a lifetime, at least

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Took my wife and 4 children to get an amazing view of Mt. Cook and the mountains of New Zealand. The stop on the Glacier was tons of fun and even included a short snowball fight. The views where stunning. The helicopter airworthy. The pilot and staff professional. Expensive? Yes. Worth the price? Absolutely.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank mskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Pilot was very friendly - we got to fly over Franz Jospeh Glacier and also land on fox Glacier !!!
Magical experience walking up in the snow. The flight was stunning - highly recommend!!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Jemhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews