We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cecilia33
UK

Wow

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Feb 2020
We arrived here on our tour of New Zealand having already been wowed by the country and it’s people. Staying with Kevin and Jen did not disappoint. We had a truly wonderful time in this truly fabulous accommodation. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was so thoughtfully organised ... we loved the lovely fluffy bathrobes. The breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day. Three days was not long enough. We will recommend this place to friends in the UK and our family in New Zealand. Thank you so much Kevin and Jen ... we loved Lake Tekapo and Alpine Suites.
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Both lovely
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ASoTNZ, Owner at Alpine Suites on Tekapo, responded to this review
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Amazing review, thanks so much for your generous comments.
Hoping you find space on your wall for that photo.
All the best for 2020
Warm regards
Jenny & Kevin

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$475
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    $475
  • Hotels.com
    $594
1.1 km from Alpine Suites on Tekapo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$224
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $197
  • Hotels.com
    $225
1.5 km from Alpine Suites on Tekapo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • Vio.com
    $201
  • Priceline
    $218
1.8 km from Alpine Suites on Tekapo
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$284
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $285
  • Vio.com
    $268
  • Hotels.com
    $284
0.7 km from Alpine Suites on Tekapo
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$177
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $84
  • Hotels.com
    $177
2.5 km from Alpine Suites on Tekapo
Free parking
Booking.com
$525
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $396
  • Hotels.com
    $485
2.0 km from Alpine Suites on Tekapo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nearby church attraction
Booking.com
$350
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $337
  • Hotels.com
    $337
  • Priceline
    $350
0.9 km from Alpine Suites on Tekapo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$330
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $330
  • eDreams
    $330
  • Lol.travel
0.1 km from Alpine Suites on Tekapo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$172
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $156
  • Hotels.com
    $172
1.3 km from Alpine Suites on Tekapo
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $299
  • Agoda.com
    $264
  • Priceline
    $299
2.1 km from Alpine Suites on Tekapo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lake Tekapo
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
46
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

Kevin and Jenny are amazing and friendly hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are finished to a very high standard and the breakfast is to die for. Nightly wine in the lounge is a lovely experience and their knowledge of where to go and what to eat made our stay so pleasurable. We would highly recommend this home from home

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 784briank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ASoTNZ, Owner at Alpine Suites on Tekapo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Hello Brian & Marilyn
Thank you so much for your kind comments they are really appreciated.
Hoping you both will continue to enjoy our beautiful landscapes and wines of course.
Warm regards
Kevin & Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

This is such a great place to stay when visiting stunning Lake Tekapo. A beautiful bedroom, cozy and comfortable, with fab toiletries. The guest lounge is relaxing and stocked with great NZ wines. The view of the stars at night was great from the garden. Kevin and Jenny are such great hosts - so friendly with loads of great tips for making the most of our trip. I can't recommend Alpine Suites enough - it's like staying with friends

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Warm, friendly welcome from the owners. Very large, comfortable room with it's own private, outdoor seating area looking towards the lake. A private sitting room for the two guest rooms which includes tea making, biscuits and wine. Parking is off road or on road. It's a short walk to the lake and in to town or a short drive. Lovely breakfast. Wish we could have stayed more than 1 night.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2019

so if Lake Tekapo is a jewel in the heart of the South Island of New Zealand , then it follows that our accomodation at Alpine Suites was of diamond quality . This place , and our hosts who made us feel completely at home and relaxed , is probably the most comfortable and well catered place we have ever stayed at . I cannot complement them highly enough on their attention to detail , the cleanliness and friendliness of our hosts .

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keithcharlesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ASoTNZ, Owner at Alpine Suites on Tekapo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Wow, thanks Kieth for your generosity, it really is appreciated.
Warm regards
Kevin & Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

What a wonderful place to stay. We were so very sad to leave. Kevin and Jen are the perfect hosts. When I asked if they could recommend a fly fishing guide for my husband Kevin said he loved fishing and he would take him out. They had a ball, despite not catching a thing. They laughed, Kevin had a wee camping stove and cooked whitebait patties and they had a beer. They came back very late and very happy. We feel as if we have made friends for life here and have already started planning our next trip.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scotsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ASoTNZ, Owner at Alpine Suites on Tekapo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Thank you so much Yvonne for your kind comments.
It was a real pleasure to host you and John.
Warm regards
Kevin & Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews